Customer Reviews


51 Reviews
5 star:
 (49)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


30 of 30 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great present for a fashion lover
This item was a bought as a gift for my girlfriend. She loves everything that is Alexander Mcqueen and this book was a great gift to her.

It has got full page glossy images of his designs with snippets of dialogue explaining influences and touches that make the deigns unigue (even though his designs were unique enough). Its a must buy for anyone who is a fan...
Published on 1 Jun 2011 by D Rix

versus
0 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars I was a gift and it arrived damaged
Amazon, I am not happy with the condition this book arrived in, Unfortunately I left it to late to return it as it was a gift, Hince me forking out for next day deliver. You have let me down.
Published 15 months ago by Ruth


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

30 of 30 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great present for a fashion lover, 1 Jun 2011
This review is from: Alexander McQueen: Savage Beauty (Metropolitan Museum of Art) (Hardcover)
This item was a bought as a gift for my girlfriend. She loves everything that is Alexander Mcqueen and this book was a great gift to her.

It has got full page glossy images of his designs with snippets of dialogue explaining influences and touches that make the deigns unigue (even though his designs were unique enough). Its a must buy for anyone who is a fan of Mcqueen and a fan of Fashion
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars GLORIOUS!!!, 1 July 2011
This review is from: Alexander McQueen: Savage Beauty (Metropolitan Museum of Art) (Hardcover)
A wonderful book, A huge homage to the wonderful man himself. A high quality book, full of wonderful excellant photographic images. For a A.M. fan a MUST for a fashion fan in general or fashion student ESSENTIAL!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Savage Beauty, 16 Jun 2011
This review is from: Alexander McQueen: Savage Beauty (Metropolitan Museum of Art) (Hardcover)
I bought this book for my daughter who is a student of fashion design. I was most impressed with the content and quality of this wonderful book. I give it 5 stars and recommend it to anyone in a similar position.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful indeed, 2 Jun 2011
This review is from: Alexander McQueen: Savage Beauty (Metropolitan Museum of Art) (Hardcover)
A must for any McQueen fan, the cover effect is enticing and the gorgeous full page pics are intercut with quotes from McQueen and people who worked with him, that provide a great insight into the mind of a man who was a visionaire
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars TOTAL MASTERPIECE, 16 Jun 2011
This review is from: Alexander McQueen: Savage Beauty (Metropolitan Museum of Art) (Hardcover)
The exhibition of the MET Savage Beauty about McQueen piece of work is just a highlight of how creative, outstanding and unique he was. The photos are beautifully edited and the selection of outfits are totally remarkable. It's a bit sad though to think we won't have his imagination anymore but we can enjoy this book, almost as a piece of art. Lucky those who have the chance to see the exhibition in NY.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Girlfriend loved it, 21 Aug 2011
This review is from: Alexander McQueen: Savage Beauty (Metropolitan Museum of Art) (Hardcover)
Bought this as a gift for my girlfriend. She loved it and it is now her favourite book. She makes me wash my hands before turning the pages lol. Excellent quality and the content is superb.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Exquisite Memorial to McQueen, 23 Jun 2011
This review is from: Alexander McQueen: Savage Beauty (Metropolitan Museum of Art) (Hardcover)
I ordered this book knowing quite alot about McQueen and his work but on recieving this beautifully presented/designed book I was amazed by the excellent photographs which really bring out the craftsmanship of his work. The cover that changes into McQueen was an unexpected bonus. Even if he was still alive and he had this book published it is still a testimony to his skill at cutting a pattern, his tailoring skills and his empathy with fabrics and the way he combines hard with the soft. This book is certainly well worth the price and more.

Highly recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars McGreat!, 30 Aug 2011
This review is from: Alexander McQueen: Savage Beauty (Metropolitan Museum of Art) (Hardcover)
Subtle, explicit, wonderful.
Notabel the retouching work.
Rare and wonderful example of what is the work of a fashion designer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent book, 10 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Alexander McQueen: Savage Beauty (Metropolitan Museum of Art) (Hardcover)
Bought this book as an art and design resource for my pupils and it's fantastic. I love it and they were completely inspired. Great images throughout the book and quotes to provide an insight into the collections.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great book, I love McQueen, 25 Aug 2011
This review is from: Alexander McQueen: Savage Beauty (Metropolitan Museum of Art) (Hardcover)
I absolutely love this book, it has so many great designer prints inside. The front page is a hologram effect of his face and a skull, its amazing!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Alexander McQueen: Savage Beauty (Metropolitan Museum of Art)
Alexander McQueen: Savage Beauty (Metropolitan Museum of Art) by Harold Koda (Hardcover - 26 April 2011)
£14.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews