Customer Reviews


28 Reviews
5 star:
 (26)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


30 of 31 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A wonderful book
I see I am the first to review Highgrove! I couldn't wait to get my hands on this book and I am not disappointed. The photographs are excellent and the written text is all really interesting and informative. Prince Charles writes a short piece at the start of each section and he really is quite poetical! I remember reading somewhere that he said that a garden heals...
Published 8 months ago by sophietrophy

versus
1 of 45 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Summarised in the Guardian
John Crace's review in the Guardian:

Begins - "I find it hard to believe that I have been at Highgrove for 34 years. I had always imagined I would have been in Buckingham Palace decades ago, but there is no accounting for one's mother's appalling selfishness. It's that same short-sightedness that has seen so much of the countryside laid waste by the fashionable...
Published 8 months ago by Anne Wareham


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

30 of 31 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A wonderful book, 13 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Highgrove: A Garden Celebrated (Hardcover)
I see I am the first to review Highgrove! I couldn't wait to get my hands on this book and I am not disappointed. The photographs are excellent and the written text is all really interesting and informative. Prince Charles writes a short piece at the start of each section and he really is quite poetical! I remember reading somewhere that he said that a garden heals damaged souls. Quite right, and all gardeners would agree. We can't all afford our own Highgrove so how wonderful that it is shared with us in this book. And don't forget the proceeds go to charity.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars What a wonderful book!, 8 May 2014
This review is from: Highgrove: A Garden Celebrated (Hardcover)
The book is packed with truly stunning photographs. It has well-written, informative text, and His Royal Highness has given his own introductions to each month. His love and care of creation shines through every page. This book would make a wonderful gift for anyone who loves beautiful gardens, and it will certainly stay on my coffee table for the foreseeable future. I just want to visit Highgrove now!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Highgrove Garden under scrutiny in a very nice way., 10 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Highgrove: A Garden Celebrated (Hardcover)
Great book with superb photos on this notable garden. It's a big book describing the garden through the months and seasons, making it a good reader for all gardeners, amateur or professional.
Prince Charles writes his thoughts and notes at the beginning of each month in a delightful style.
Thoroughly recommended as a gift or present to yourself.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely, 31 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Highgrove: A Garden Celebrated (Hardcover)
A look at Highgrove through the seasons. Showing details of different parts of the garden. A super book with high quality pictures
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful photography. Wonderful landscapes, 3 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Highgrove: A Garden Celebrated (Hardcover)
Beautiful photography. Wonderful landscapes.Phenomenal foresight entailed in planting and choosing plants shrubs trees .A book to browse forever.I cannot praise it too highly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 7 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Highgrove: A Garden Celebrated (Hardcover)
beautifully written with excellent illustrations
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic book, 7 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Highgrove: A Garden Celebrated (Hardcover)
The quality, photographs and info 5*. Excellent book for keen gardener as it lists all the plants. One to keep
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 2 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Highgrove: A Garden Celebrated (Hardcover)
Beautiful book, bought it for a garden loving friend. Will probably buy one for myself later
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars This book brings visual joy.., 16 Nov 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Highgrove: A Garden Celebrated (Hardcover)
Following a truly wonderful visit to Highgrove in September (and where photos are not allowed) I wanted a visual memento of this beautiful and spiritually uplifting garden.
It is all here in this book - another visual treat and more... Beautifully produced in every way and, a joy to browse through - visiting Highgrove all aver again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A magnificent Royal book, 30 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Highgrove: A Garden Celebrated (Hardcover)
A really delightful and beautifully illustrated book to keep for many years.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Highgrove: A Garden Celebrated
Highgrove: A Garden Celebrated by Bunny Guinness (Hardcover - 10 April 2014)
Used & New from: £7.18
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews