Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (1)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Lovely recipes
Great book for all your muesli and granola needs! The only thing I'd say is that some of the recipes for the muesli are only for one dish, which is a bit inconvenient to an extent because it would be nice to make big batches. Overall though a great book, nicely illustrated and definitely glad I got it to make breakfast more interesting
Published 3 months ago by Hannah Tooley

versus
10 of 15 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Reserving judgement!
Beautifully illustrated little book packed full of good ideas using lovely ingredients. I bought it as I thought some recipes would make great gifts at Christmas. However, I've now tried two of the muesli bar recipes and both were a disaster. Followed recipes to the letter and spent a fortune on parchment paper but bars refused to stick together and I've been left with...
Published 9 months ago by Lyn Mandella


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Lovely recipes, 30 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rachel Khoo's Muesli and Granola (Hardcover)
Great book for all your muesli and granola needs! The only thing I'd say is that some of the recipes for the muesli are only for one dish, which is a bit inconvenient to an extent because it would be nice to make big batches. Overall though a great book, nicely illustrated and definitely glad I got it to make breakfast more interesting
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Useful ideas for a yummy breakfast, 26 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rachel Khoo's Muesli and Granola (Hardcover)
This is an interesting collection of breakfast ideas, much better than buying pre-prepared cereal as you can add or submit to your liking, Not a big book but there are limits to what even Rachel can do with Muesli and Granola, nevertheless a nice addition to my collection
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars As described, 31 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rachel Khoo's Muesli and Granola (Hardcover)
Good quality book. Bit pricey and recipes were not particularly inspiring, but not a bad addition to any cookery book collection!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 15 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Reserving judgement!, 6 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rachel Khoo's Muesli and Granola (Hardcover)
Beautifully illustrated little book packed full of good ideas using lovely ingredients. I bought it as I thought some recipes would make great gifts at Christmas. However, I've now tried two of the muesli bar recipes and both were a disaster. Followed recipes to the letter and spent a fortune on parchment paper but bars refused to stick together and I've been left with several bowls of crumbs! Great with fruit and yogurt but not what I intended at all. Will reserve judgement until I've tried a few more recipes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Mixed, 14 Jan 2014
By 
I. Darren (Fi) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Rachel Khoo's Muesli and Granola (Hardcover)
A short and sweet review for a fairly short and sweet book - assuming you like muesli and granola that is.

Here the author has managed to show that there is more to muesli than just dropping milk on it and more ways to eat granola than in a bar. A bit of variety can go a long way and you can learn how different ingredients can pair together to great effect, often with combinations you might never have considered before.

This book features a fairly light and airy design that seems to draw the reader in. After starting with a fairly basic introduction things start at a fast pace by looking at the basics, learning about the different kinds of ingredients that will be used and making some staples such as Coconut Milk or an Apple Compote. By now you are probably champing at the bit to get cooking so you just select a recipe from the various chapters covering Muesli; Granola; Porridge; Muesli Bars and "A Few More Ideas" and that's that. No fuss or drama, just recipe after recipe after recipe.

Each recipe is very clearly written, featuring dual imperial and metric measures and is easy-to-follow despite appearing at first glance to be rather concise. Yet when one follows a recipe it feels that just the right amount of supervision or guidance is given. It was pleasing to see an estimated preparation and cooking time be given for each recipe too - a little feature that can be a Godsend to a time-poor cook who wants to resist the easy option of buying a ready-made dish from a supermarket. A good, detailed index rounds things off at the end.

There is not really a lot more to add: you will either have a need for a book of this kind and its recipes or you won't. If you have a need for this you will probably fall in love with it and it will be dog-eared and splattered with cooking residues in the coming years. If you don't, well, maybe you are missing a good little thing? Certainly the range and breadth of recipes helped broaden this reviewer's "muesli and granola horizon."
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars lovely simple recipes for breakfast, 26 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I like the pictures and the simplicity of the recipes for different ideas of snacks and breakfasts. I love the idea of making my own cereal or granola.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice, 28 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rachel Khoo's Muesli and Granola (Hardcover)
Nice book with beautiful photos and paper.
Recipies maybe not very surprising, but worth trying.
If You are a fan of Rachel's cooking, You will get it anyway ;)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Rachel Khoo's Muesli and Granola
Rachel Khoo's Muesli and Granola by Rachel Khoo (Hardcover - 10 Oct 2013)
10.49
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews