Customer Reviews


29 Reviews
5 star:
 (22)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another Lovely Book!!!
I bought Seasonal Baking as I have Fiona's two other books and they are a go-to for all celebrations. Seasonal Baking does not disappoint!

Seasonal Baking is the sort of book you want to sit down and read with a cup of tea- the recipes all look fantastic and there are so many lovely photographs to look through. I have baked the Peanut Butter and Sour Cherry...
Published 13 months ago by Debs

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Don't tell a book by its cover!
Beautifully illustrated.Recipes disappointing .I am a reasonable cook but have not enjoyed great success with several recipes I have tried.
Published 9 months ago by denisegloster


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars I love Fiona Cairns' books and this is no exception, 19 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Seasonal Baking: Celebrating the baking year with classic cakes, cupcakes, biscuits and delicious treats (Hardcover)
I love Fiona Cairns' books and this is no exception. Serve unusual recipes in terms of flavour combinations but this is one of the reasons I like her cookbooks. Beautiful photography, clear recipes and ingredient lists. Great for the experienced or novice baker.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars love this Fiona book, 2 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Seasonal Baking: Celebrating the baking year with classic cakes, cupcakes, biscuits and delicious treats (Hardcover)
Bought the first Fiona book just had to get the second. This is a high quality book with hardcover. Recipes great a few very different combinations e.g. courgettes in brownies???? Wasn't my thing but some all time favourites like raspberry & coconut
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Don't tell a book by its cover!, 12 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Seasonal Baking: Celebrating the baking year with classic cakes, cupcakes, biscuits and delicious treats (Hardcover)
Beautifully illustrated.Recipes disappointing .I am a reasonable cook but have not enjoyed great success with several recipes I have tried.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great book, 30 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Have enjoyed reading through and done a couple of recipes but not had it long enough to test more yet.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Looks like I shall be tied to the kitchen for a ..., 26 Nov 2013
By 
L. Rees (Birmingham UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Lovely pictures and clear recipes invite you to try them....I will as the seasons progress. Looks like I shall be tied to the kitchen for a while.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great addition to my collection, 21 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Seasonal Baking: Celebrating the baking year with classic cakes, cupcakes, biscuits and delicious treats (Hardcover)
Some very good ideas that have gone down a treat with friends and family. A lovely book with clear instructions and illustrations. Even my first attempts at some of the recipes have come out looking like the pictures!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars seasonal baking, 16 Oct 2013
This review is from: Seasonal Baking: Celebrating the baking year with classic cakes, cupcakes, biscuits and delicious treats (Hardcover)
Wow what a beautiful book - not just for cooking from, but simply to devour the beautiful pictures. I love the way its split into 'seasonal' suggestions, inspiring use of local, seasonal ingredients and of course flavours that compliment the time of year. I was surprised at how straight forward and simple some of the recipes are - even though they look so amazing in the book. For someone who doesn't always get baking quite right - so far everything I've attempted has been a success! I definitely recommend the Chocolate Cardamom tart - as I didn't have a rectangular tin, I just used a standard round one - and it looked just as lovely. I have made the coconut and rasberry cake several times as its a favourite in our house. My daughter who has recently travelled in India has made the Ondhwa - its absolutely delicious and we had it with some spicy butternut squash soup - perfect combination and something totally different. I was recently given this book as a gift and intend to buy it for all the female members of my family for Christmas - and some of the men too!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 30 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Seasonal Baking: Celebrating the baking year with classic cakes, cupcakes, biscuits and delicious treats (Hardcover)
Good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Where's the Christmas cake?, 29 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Seasonal Baking: Celebrating the baking year with classic cakes, cupcakes, biscuits and delicious treats (Hardcover)
I very rarely send books back but this one was returned. Seasonal baking indicated to me a section at least on Christmas. I was wrong! Last year I mades Fiona Cairns Christmas pudding which was the best one ever so really wanted to make her Christmas cake which is why I bought this book. Pretty book but not a classic!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews