Customer Reviews


33 Reviews
5 star:
 (29)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A must-have book for any chocoholic
I was lucky enough to receive this book as a gift and couldn't wait to dive in. The book is beautifully presented in its own gift box and from page to page you are shown tempting shots of each recipe... and more!

The first two recipes I made were the Chocolate Salami - a 'log' of ganache with biscotti and nuts - and the chocolate brownies with the suggested...
Published 19 months ago by Julie Elliott

versus
1 of 11 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars overpriced with a misprint1
A well presented book, however I have informed them of 1 misprint, so don't actually trust the recipes, there could be more.
Really disappointed, all I was told was they would inform the publishers, great!
On balance overpriced for sub standard goods.
Published 9 months ago by jen


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful, 14 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rococo: Mastering the Art of Chocolate (Hardcover)
Beautifully presented book which comes in its own box. So far have made the chocolate salami which was really easy and delicious. Can't wait to make more as I'm an avid baker and have just started getting into chocolate.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, 4 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rococo: Mastering the Art of Chocolate (Hardcover)
Bought for my husband, the executive chef, who has a soft spot for chocolate and history!! He loves the book and the recipes inside. There is a great section on Grenadian chocolate as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Aesthetically pleasing, 16 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rococo: Mastering the Art of Chocolate (Hardcover)
I bought the book as a gift for a friend and I was not disappointed. It is a stunning looking book - an absolutely perfect gift for someone who likes chocolate, cooking/baking, books and all things well-crafted.

My friend was very pleased with it and it comes in a nice box as well. In terms of the contents, some of it is probably a little bit extravagant for the Sunday afternoon bake with the kids, but certainly worth trying a few - if you can reach far enough into your pocket for the ingredients!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant book and great Christmas present, 29 Nov 2013
By 
Maureen Holliday "Mazza" (Pitsford Northampton) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Rococo: Mastering the Art of Chocolate (Hardcover)
Fantastic, beautiful book. Imaginative recipes and very interesting reading. I really don't understand people who put in negative reviews based on a misprint! Very unhelpful that Jen has not mentioned what the misprint is. Maureen
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Incredible, 10 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rococo: Mastering the Art of Chocolate (Hardcover)
This is a brilliant but. Hours can be spent reading all the wonderful recipes and techniques shared in this book. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ticking every box, 17 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rococo: Mastering the Art of Chocolate (Hardcover)
This publication ticks every box. It is a beautiful object, carefully and thoughtfully produced and is a fantastic reference book anyone passionate about all the possible permutations of chocolates. Fabulous photography, clear recipes with interesting background stories. Content and format is such that this book also makes the perfect gift - this is the sixth copy I am giving away!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful Book, 5 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rococo: Mastering the Art of Chocolate (Hardcover)
Such a nice book - makes a perfect gift. It is really well put together and even the book feels luxurious - never mind the chocolates you might make as a result!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The most beautiful book one can buy., 17 May 2013
By 
H. M. Williams (Yelverton, Devon United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Rococo: Mastering the Art of Chocolate (Hardcover)
I think I can honestly say that this is the most gorgeous book I have ever seen. Its feel (the silky touch) makes for a tremendous start, then the enticing way it's quite difficult getting inside the box - it sort of plays hard to get and I love that attitude that it has! - and then one sees the lining to the box (I imagine I should call it a case and not a box) and THEN one gets to the book itself.

I can't say I have read it all yet but it is so lavishly produced. A labour of love. I love the way Chantal says that she has loved writing the book. It certainly shows!

My only complaint is that one can't actually eat it! Might that be a thought for the next production - an edible book?

But, of course, being a book means it will be there, time and time again, to admire, to relish, to enjoy and to simply just look at and sigh at its beauty. It's not just a book; it is a magnificent work of art.

Well done indeed. A true triumph of a tome and I am so grateful to have a copy.

Hugh Williams
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely book, 19 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rococo: Mastering the Art of Chocolate (Hardcover)
Lovely book, I bought two copies, one for myself and one for a friend. I have not yet tried out the recipes, but the presentation and packing is very elegant.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great value, 4 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rococo: Mastering the Art of Chocolate (Hardcover)
amazing value buying through amazon for a gorgeous looking book - given as a present to my sister in law who loved it
Arrived quickly, good value for money - very happy
Cheaper than buying from the shop direct
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Rococo: Mastering the Art of Chocolate
Rococo: Mastering the Art of Chocolate by Chantal Coady (Hardcover - 8 Nov 2012)
28.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews