Customer Reviews


53 Reviews
5 star:
 (39)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


19 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Brilliant Cook Book
This is a fantastic book, beautifully written and illustrated and full of great recipes.It has a wide range of dishes you can make ahead of a party, or just cook and pop in the freezer for later. There are traditional family favourites,like stew and dumplings, lasagne and a very tasty fish pie, as well as some more exotic meals - I particularly like the lemongrass pork...
Published 18 months ago by James B

versus
6 of 8 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Made a mistake and bought Kindle edition
The content of the book, its layout and tips appear to be fine. However, I bought the Kindle edition thinking I might be able to use it. For functionality I don't think the Kindle edition works. Although it comes with an enlargement for each paragraph incorporated to enable one to read what is written on the page ( the page itself is too small too read), it is not...
Published 13 months ago by 3 legs


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

19 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Brilliant Cook Book, 17 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Freeze: 120 Delicious Recipes and Fantastic New Ways to Use Your Freezer and Make Life Just That Bit Easier (Hardcover)
This is a fantastic book, beautifully written and illustrated and full of great recipes.It has a wide range of dishes you can make ahead of a party, or just cook and pop in the freezer for later. There are traditional family favourites,like stew and dumplings, lasagne and a very tasty fish pie, as well as some more exotic meals - I particularly like the lemongrass pork curry. It has a section on classic standbys, including sauces and gravy and then a really handy "freezer 101" appendix, that covers all the basics of cooking and freezing food, and how best to use and maintain your freezer.
This is a great modern cook book, written by someone who really understands food, and is a must have for busy people or anyone who wants to plan a bit in advance and then benefit from having excellent dishes ready to go, straight from the freezer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Freeze - a must have cookery book!, 22 Mar 2013
This review is from: Freeze: 120 Delicious Recipes and Fantastic New Ways to Use Your Freezer and Make Life Just That Bit Easier (Hardcover)
I love this book! I have just ordered some as Easter presents. Simple yet delicious recipes. I'm a lazy cook but like to impress people so this is the perfect book. Take the hassle out of dinner parties and cook in advance and freeze - easy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Freeze - if you only buy one cookery book - buy this one....., 30 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This book is fantastic. The recipes are not only delicious but really easy to follow. It's incredibly well written - I'm already a fan - has Justine written any other books?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant!, 22 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Freeze: 120 Delicious Recipes and Fantastic New Ways to Use Your Freezer and Make Life Just That Bit Easier (Hardcover)
This book is brilliant! All the recipes I have tried so far are truly delicious, and on their own earn “Freeze” a centre stage place on the kitchen bookshelf. But the fact that there are clear instructions on how to cook many of the recipes from start to finish in advance and then freeze them, so that you can get in from a long day and still produce a feast within the hour simply by walking from your freezer to your oven, means that it if you are only going to get one cookery book this year, I’d get this one. The cooking instructions are easy to follow without being patronizing, and there is a lovely variety of dishes in there: delicious successes so far have been the smoked haddock and spinach bake, chicken in creamy tarragon sauce and the scrunchy lemon and lime tart. There’s also loads of information about freezing just about everything, all written in a very engaging and readable way. If you’ve got an oven and a freezer in your kitchen - and that covers pretty much everyone - I’d recommend this book to you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Freeze - a must for any cooks bookshelf, 19 Mar 2013
This review is from: Freeze: 120 Delicious Recipes and Fantastic New Ways to Use Your Freezer and Make Life Just That Bit Easier (Hardcover)
I was delighted to discover this book which is now sitting on my book shelf ( I love the polka dot spine). The storage ideas are particularly useful for making the most of my smallish freezer and any supermarket offers. I cant wait to try all the delicious looking recipes, if the first few recipes are anything to go by the family are in for some real treats. Its great to know that as a mum with a full on week my bases are covered when it comes to catering for any weekend dinner parties too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars PERFECT FOR YOU AND YOUR FREEZER, 29 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Freeze: 120 Delicious Recipes and Fantastic New Ways to Use Your Freezer and Make Life Just That Bit Easier (Hardcover)
'FREEZE' is a fabulous book. Satisfying to look at and hold, it's full of great information to give your freezer a makeover and its tasty, straightforward recipes are perfect for everyday meals and special occasions. Definitely a good companion for all cooks!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Freeze - the perfect cook book!, 22 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Freeze: 120 Delicious Recipes and Fantastic New Ways to Use Your Freezer and Make Life Just That Bit Easier (Hardcover)
I don't normally buy recipe books but this really caught my attention - the basic freezing information and techniques are very clear and have taken out the myths and dangers of freezing food. In addition, it will certainly help me to sort out my rather disorganised freezer and take the stress out of dinner parties, as well as organising the weekly family suppers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Tasty, fuss free recipes that work.. I have just bought a new freezer and am itching to get cooking !!, 12 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Freeze: 120 Delicious Recipes and Fantastic New Ways to Use Your Freezer and Make Life Just That Bit Easier (Hardcover)
I highly recommend this book. It is very well laid out, and all of the recipes are accessible. Since using the book, I have found that I am more organised and there is more variety with family meals, plus there is always a tasty dish in the freezer...I never have to say "what am I going to cook for supper". My husband hates ready made meals, so now I have the perfect solution, a selection of good wholesome no nonsense meals that even he can heat up!.. After using the book, I have been inspired to buy a new, and much bigger freezer and I am itching to get cooking to fill it up! There is plenty of information on freezing a variety of foods that you would never have thought about. The author clearly has great knowledge and has presented the book beautifully. If I was only allowed one cookery book it would be this one..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars more to freezing than meets the eye, 24 April 2013
By 
Mr. E. D. Shaw (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Freeze: 120 Delicious Recipes and Fantastic New Ways to Use Your Freezer and Make Life Just That Bit Easier (Hardcover)
Get more in the freezer now after using this book . Able to freeze stuff that we thought we could not freeze.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This is an excellent book. Not only the recipes, 5 Sep 2014
This is an excellent book. Not only the recipes, buts lots of handy tips and good ideas. I have been using a freezer for many years but had never heard of flat freezing to save space. Also the idea of using silicone containers to open freeze and pop out to store in bags is new to me. The recipes are a good variety for general family cooking and the illustrations are well done. This is not just a cook book. I disagree with the comments and two star awards! It is almost an encyclopaedia of freezing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews