Customer Reviews


29 Reviews
5 star:
 (18)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The incredible life of an incredible woman!!
I am not an autobiography reader, but Joanna Lumley is such an incredible human being I had to buy this.
From an early age I have been a fan of Ms Lumley.
When I was a child she was captivating as Purdey in The New Avengers (as well as the famous hairstyle), then Sapphire & Steel, on to Absolutely Fabulous, and many more in between!! She is a fascinating,...
Published on 14 Oct 2011 by S. Asher

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Nice to read but not well set out on Kindle
The text appears to be mixed with photos when reading on Kindle and therefore the book didn't flow very well. Otherwise a good read about Joanna's interesting life.
Published 2 months ago by Jennifer Pearson


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars brill, 23 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Absolutely: A Memoir (Hardcover)
this was for my husband cant wait to see his face when I show him this one he does fancy her lol
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Nice to read but not well set out on Kindle, 19 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The text appears to be mixed with photos when reading on Kindle and therefore the book didn't flow very well. Otherwise a good read about Joanna's interesting life.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Absolutely fabulous!!, 12 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Absolutely: A Memoir (Hardcover)
A gorgeous coffee table sort of biography of a woman I admire. Full of fascinating little snippets and marvellous photos though you won't find a lot more about the 'real' Joanna - she doesn't reveal too much that is really personal. Beautifully produced and this was a great bargain price too!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars What a gem, 21 Jan 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Absolutely: A Memoir (Hardcover)
I LOVE this book and I think Joanna Lumley is just sensational - a national treasure. There are heaps of wonderful photographs - she has left nothing out. So detailed and fun to dip in and out of. Joanna has had such a fascinating and successful career - there are few people who I hold in such high regard. Can't recommend this book more highly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing, 17 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Disappointing read. Many periods of her life skipped over too easily. What should have been an interesting read for such a full and exciting life left me feeling much had been left out or skimmed over. Too much held back for this to be a great read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely lady, 3 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Absolutely: A Memoir (Hardcover)
Lovely book to read, beautiful lady, nice to learn more about her.

You can almost hear her voice telling the stories when you read!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars ideal present, 29 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Absolutely: A Memoir (Hardcover)
I bought the book for my daughter as a birthday present and she loved it. Very good value for money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Superb, 16 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Absolutely: A Memoir (Hardcover)
Its a truely great read, and I would recommend this to anyone who is into autobiographies. Its one of those books you can't put down and know you would happily pick up again and re-read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars a good book, 11 April 2013
This review is from: Absolutely: A Memoir (Hardcover)
i had this brought for me for a christmas present. I dont normally read these types of books. But i did enjoy reading joanna's book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great book, 8 Jan 2013
By 
A. WARD - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Absolutely: A Memoir (Hardcover)
It has pride of place on my coffee table, an abundance of good pictures and very well written text around them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Absolutely: A Memoir
Absolutely: A Memoir by Joanna Lumley (Hardcover - 27 Sep 2011)
20.00
Usually dispatched within 10 to 13 days
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews