Customer Reviews


27 Reviews
5 star:
 (16)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It really is simple
This has immediately become my favourite cookery book. Just flicking through I saw 5 things I wanted to taste and I tried out the pork chops in cider and cream sauce on the first night of owning the book. Who knew reduction could be so easy? Delicious! Have already bought other copies for friends.
Published on 12 Oct 2010 by InterioDesigner

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars little dissapointed
feel let down, similar feeling to when I was given Delia's how to cheat at cooking,not what I expected..................... and suprised a chef like Marco would be associated with this type of book
Published 23 months ago by Ali


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It really is simple, 12 Oct 2010
This review is from: Marco Made Easy: A Three-Star Chef Makes It Simple (Hardcover)
This has immediately become my favourite cookery book. Just flicking through I saw 5 things I wanted to taste and I tried out the pork chops in cider and cream sauce on the first night of owning the book. Who knew reduction could be so easy? Delicious! Have already bought other copies for friends.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It does what it says on the cover, 26 Oct 2010
By 
Helen Robertson "Helen R" (Ellon, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Marco Made Easy: A Three-Star Chef Makes It Simple (Hardcover)
Having once read "White Heat" and bemoaned the fact that I would never have the ability to produce any of its elaborate dishes, I welcomed "Marco Made Easy" with open arms. The recipes are fun to read and are also eminently cookable, either by following to the letter or adapting. And though they're simple, they're definitely not plain or boring. I've already tried a couple successfully and am keen to do more. Partly a plug for certain products, of course, but that is frankly acknowledged.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love it, 13 Nov 2010
This review is from: Marco Made Easy: A Three-Star Chef Makes It Simple (Hardcover)
First things first - if you're already an amazing cook, then this might not be for you. I can cook relatively well, but this book just makes it so simple! The recipes are easy to understand, and really really work. I've tried several already and all have been winners on the table. The one thing Marcco is not is pretentious (unlike most chefs), so for the average person you'll love this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It did the trick, 3 Oct 2010
By 
This review is from: Marco Made Easy: A Three-Star Chef Makes It Simple (Hardcover)
It's Sunday night now. A group of friends came round for Sunday lunch and I cooked three dishes from this book; starter, main course, dessert. Whole thing took less than an hour. At the end I got applause - for the first time - and didn't tell any of them that it was Marco who came up with the recipes! Sorry Marco. This is a great book - easy peasy and lovely photos. Sort of book you could have in the kitchen but read in bed. Love it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great book, 20 Mar 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Marco Made Easy: A Three-Star Chef Makes It Simple (Hardcover)
A really motivating book

Short easy to do recepies. Sooo easy to do will make any dinner party look special. Each dish is described very simply on less than one page. A great variety. Some amazing ideas for steaks! But so much more. What really makes it special is that the sleeve notes are acurate when they say that the dishes will take longer to clean than to cook!Pesented in a really non intimidating way. Even the most nervous or inexperienced cook will sail through the menus. Great one Marco!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good selection, 31 Jan 2012
This review is from: Marco Made Easy: A Three-Star Chef Makes It Simple (Hardcover)
Enjoying trying these recipes. It is good as he uses ingredients that I have in my cupboard. Loved the peppered steak.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic size, 19 May 2011
This review is from: Marco Made Easy: A Three-Star Chef Makes It Simple (Hardcover)
This book is tremendous. It fits just in the gap between the toaster and my fridge.

Money well spent, ignore these naysayers, buy it now!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Finally great food, everyone can cook, 25 Nov 2010
By 
R. M. Davies (Wales) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Marco Made Easy: A Three-Star Chef Makes It Simple (Hardcover)
I have got lots of cooking books from a variety of chefs, including Julia Childs, Heston, Jamie and Nigela, and this is the better than anything the other chefs have produced. All the other cooking books really only have a handleful of recipes i actually want to make, whereas 'Marco Made Easy' has only a handful of recipies i wouldnt want to make. Also, all the recipies are dishes that seem like they have come straight out of one of his restaurants, which is somthing that is clearly missing from the other cooking books. If there is a fault it would probably be with the desert section which doesnt have any chocolate dishes, but to be fair that is the only floor as the rest of the book is a sensation.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very pleased with this book, 17 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Marco Made Easy: A Three-Star Chef Makes It Simple (Hardcover)
I cannot comment on the finished recipes as I have bought this book as a present for my son as he has quite a flair in the kitchen. I am sure he is going to appreciate the 'easy ingredients' and the great colour photos of each meal. This is sure to be a winner and I look forward to enjoying my sons cooking!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Enjoyable., 13 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Marco Made Easy: A Three-Star Chef Makes It Simple (Hardcover)
A good practical book. Easy to understand with lots of hints and tips, although this book could have a few more recipes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Marco Made Easy: A Three-Star Chef Makes It Simple
Marco Made Easy: A Three-Star Chef Makes It Simple by Marco Pierre White (Hardcover - 30 Sep 2010)
£15.39
Not in stock; order now and we'll deliver when available
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews