Customer Reviews


21 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Funny Side of Serious
Another good read from a very engaging and essentially very serious personality. Richard writes an engaging story of what it is like to be a celebrity who is admired by boisterous petrolheads but is essentially a sensitive artistic character. He is an skilled writer of comedy (he has always been a fan of the great PG Wodehouse) whose descriptions of the horrendous pain...
Published on 27 Jan. 2010 by Ed Shepherd

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars disappointing hamster
I have read the lads from Top Gear's books this holiday and I found Hamsters the most disappointing. He is obviously preoccupied by his up coming milestone birthday and never misses an opportunity to remind the reader of it. I would have expected more from him but sorry its Clarkson for me every time!
Published on 5 Sept. 2011 by annie


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1.0 out of 5 stars not bad but not good, 6 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Some of it was very funny but he waffled on a bit about the least important things that made me feel - get this over with and move on to something els.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Bought it as a gift, 16 May 2013
By 
G. Clark - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Or Is That Just Me? (Hardcover)
Bought for the older guy as a gift and was good reading in comparison to his other books. More or less the same comments as the other reviews.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good Read, 4 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A good book easy and enjoyable to read. Some entertaining and personal stories. Recommended if you are looking for something to read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars OK but nothing special, 25 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Occasional reading is OK but cannot compete with Jeremy Clarkson. Short chapters and stories make it very easy to read
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A great read., 9 Aug. 2010
This review is from: Or Is That Just Me? (Paperback)
Once again Richard Hammond writes a funny, well-written book about his exploits. A great read. Recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent book., 30 July 2010
A Kid's Review
This review is from: Or Is That Just Me? (Paperback)
I've read it by now. Hamster is great!!!!!!!!!!!!! I have had lots of fun reading that book...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Biographies, 3 Aug. 2010
By 
C. Peace (Leeds) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Or Is That Just Me? (Paperback)
This arrived very well packaged and prompltly. Couldnt fault it the book was very good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 16 Sept. 2014
By 
Marjorie Holmes (england) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Or Is That Just Me? (Paperback)
husband enjyied it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 17 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Or Is That Just Me? (Hardcover)
lovely
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Yawn., 20 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Booooring....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Or Is That Just Me?
Or Is That Just Me? by Richard Hammond (Hardcover - 5 Oct. 2009)
Used & New from: £0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews