Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen with Prime Learn more Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars44
4.5 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 13 November 2014
A truly interesting book about a Great Man tells all the great things and some not so great worth reading
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 March 2013
This is a great book on an excellent topic. Beautifully illustrated throughout, logically organised and without plenty of information. I bought this after borrowing a library copy. Definitely recommended for anyone wanting to know more and/or enjoy reading about IKB - 'The Little Giant'.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 November 2012
I found this book thoroughly informative and enlightening, from the personal story of Isambards life, to details of the great engineering feats he accomplished. I would have liked a few more illustrations, but that aside, a most interesting read.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 April 2013
I really enjoyed this book, i have an interest in real people who have changed the world and the way we do things .
everybody has benefited from people like Brunel and others like him.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 July 2015
I knew something of Brunels achievements but not his fathers. What an amazing family to design such innovative engineering solutions took great confidence and courage
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 September 2015
This is a facinating story of an engineering genius which will be appreciated by anyone interested in engineering or building,railways,bridges,tunnels or ships!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 September 2014
interesting book, loads of images Great depth of detail .This is my sixth book ive read about this great character and one of my favourites
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 January 2014
A really high quality product,I wish I`d had this infomation during my school history lessons.A really informative and interesting book.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 May 2016
A very interesting book showing a different side to the engineer than I have seen before. Fascinating to read the extra detail.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 May 2014
just what I expected this book to be , interesting and a brilliant read ; I intend to buy more of this genre of books ;
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)