Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars9
4.9 out of 5 stars
5 star
8
4 star
1
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 9 March 2001
For both Ronald Searle fans and those reader's unfamiliar with his work, this book is a literary delight! Searle takes the reader through various shapes and sizes of cats portrayed in real-life and sometimes rather compromising situations with quirky one-liners relating to each drawing. This, combined with the subtle humour true to Searle's form, and some exquisite characaturing, he creates a humourous, light-hearted piece of work - an absolute must for cat-lovers and coffee tables alike!
Enjoy!
0Comment|23 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 January 2013
I'm so glad that I bought this book.The collection of postcards I had featuring some of these wonderful drawings have not fared well from being displayed on my fridge for some years so it's great to have them - and more - collected in one book. The man was a genius. It makes me laugh just to look at them without even have to study them for the more layered humour.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 May 2010
I know Searle since I am 14 years old, now I'm 68.I believe that Ronald is absolutely age-less.Beside, the drawings the style the artist hand the tecnique are as today unmatched and represent a way to understand the world. Together with few others like Sempè (france) or Novello (Italy) is a Mith!
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 June 2015
Perfect condition - better than quoted - was brand new. Very pleased - thanks
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 November 2013
A wonderful amusing delight !!!!!! One of the best presents !! To leave around the house, to cheer you up, to keep by the bedside and start the day with a happy grin !!!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 February 2016
Hilarious brilliant love it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 May 2014
Bought as a present for my cataholic mum and she loves it. Takes us back to the 70s when we had an unusually repulsive cat ..... :-D
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 December 2010
The book arrived in good condition and in good time. I gave it as a present to my daughter who loved it. It was a great success!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 December 2012
Very amusing and met with approval. Perhaps could have been improved with a bit of biographical detail of Ronal Searle.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)