Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

21 of 21 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A cat-lover's must!, 9 Mar 2001
By A Customer
This review is from: Searle's Cats (Hardcover)
For both Ronald Searle fans and those reader's unfamiliar with his work, this book is a literary delight! Searle takes the reader through various shapes and sizes of cats portrayed in real-life and sometimes rather compromising situations with quirky one-liners relating to each drawing. This, combined with the subtle humour true to Searle's form, and some exquisite characaturing, he creates a humourous, light-hearted piece of work - an absolute must for cat-lovers and coffee tables alike!
Enjoy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Magnificent, 31 Jan 2013
By 
A Watson - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Searle's Cats (Hardcover)
I'm so glad that I bought this book.The collection of postcards I had featuring some of these wonderful drawings have not fared well from being displayed on my fridge for some years so it's great to have them - and more - collected in one book. The man was a genius. It makes me laugh just to look at them without even have to study them for the more layered humour.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars On Top since ever!, 17 May 2010
By 
Odescalchi Emilio (Milano - ITALY) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Searle's Cats (Hardcover)
I know Searle since I am 14 years old, now I'm 68.I believe that Ronald is absolutely age-less.Beside, the drawings the style the artist hand the tecnique are as today unmatched and represent a way to understand the world. Together with few others like Sempè (france) or Novello (Italy) is a Mith!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A blast from the past., 9 May 2014
By 
sooz2710 (West Wales, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Searle's Cats (Hardcover)
Bought as a present for my cataholic mum and she loves it. Takes us back to the 70s when we had an unusually repulsive cat ..... :-D
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Superb !!!, 30 Nov 2013
This review is from: Searle's Cats (Hardcover)
A wonderful amusing delight !!!!!! One of the best presents !! To leave around the house, to cheer you up, to keep by the bedside and start the day with a happy grin !!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Chosen as gift, 26 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Searle's Cats (Hardcover)
Very amusing and met with approval. Perhaps could have been improved with a bit of biographical detail of Ronal Searle.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Searles Cats, 28 Dec 2010
By 
E. Brissenden "E Maynard" (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Searle's Cats (Hardcover)
The book arrived in good condition and in good time. I gave it as a present to my daughter who loved it. It was a great success!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Searle's Cats
Searle's Cats by Ronald Searle (Hardcover - 15 Sep 2005)
6.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews