Customer Reviews


92 Reviews
5 star:
 (49)
4 star:
 (22)
3 star:
 (14)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (6)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars very honest read
i've read both of Denises books, i thought they were very well written, very sad in parts, but also funny in other parts, hope you write more, miss you on loose woman xx
Published 17 months ago by paula gorman

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars good
Thought it would of been as good as her last book although i enjoyed it, i couldn't get as engrossed in it as i did with her fist book
Published on 2 Feb. 2013 by karen bowman


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good read, 4 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Starting Over (Kindle Edition)
Enjoyed learning a bit about Denise and her life, although found it a little bit boring to read at times . Will defo read some more of her books tho in the future.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars very honest read, 14 Nov. 2013
This review is from: Starting Over (Kindle Edition)
i've read both of Denises books, i thought they were very well written, very sad in parts, but also funny in other parts, hope you write more, miss you on loose woman xx
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars good, 2 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Starting Over (Kindle Edition)
Thought it would of been as good as her last book although i enjoyed it, i couldn't get as engrossed in it as i did with her fist book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A bit boring, 1 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This was my wifes choice, she did'nt find this book very interesting she said it was quite boring, and it was not one that she would recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Compelling, inspiring., 18 Aug. 2013
Denise is a gutsy and outspoken lady, but writes sensitively about her own experiences with irritable bowel syndrome and feminine hygiene. If I'm honest, I expected her to write about some other aspects of her life, but this is her book, her story. I don't care if others find the subject matter one-dimensional or that they can't read it whilst eating, -you don't have have to look at the photos.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good Read, 31 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Starting Over (Kindle Edition)
Was surprised how much I enjoyed this book. Very honest about her life and relationship with Tim. Reading lots of biographies what surprises me is the amount of "celebrities" who have suffered with depression all their lives not just when they became well-known. Denise gives chapter and verse on this which may help readers identify that they do havea problem and seek help!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars not a bad book, 7 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Starting Over (Kindle Edition)
due to the fact that I loved denises other book "pulling myself together" I brought this straight after to continue with her life storey, again Denise is very honest about her life and there are also plenty of laughs in it but I found myself getting quite bored with it which I find disappointing, I have put it down a couple of months ago and not picked it back up since unlike "pulling myself together" which I couldn't get enough of.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Change, 20 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Starting Over (Kindle Edition)
Denise seems to have been a bit of a girl (with drink) She has now proved that life can be just as good without it. Well done Denise have a great married life
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good read, 7 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Starting Over (Kindle Edition)
I think Denise skimmed over a lot of situations which I think we're relevant which left me wondering 'how did she get to that point " or "what happened in between to end up there" All in all it was a good read and Denise seems like a lovely person who deserves all her happiness so good luck Denise
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome, 30 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Starting Over (Kindle Edition)
Definitely worth a look it's brilliant and this is a really good read
I would definitely read again. Absolutely great
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Starting Over
Starting Over by Denise Welch (Hardcover - 13 Sept. 2012)
Used & New from: £0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews