Customer Reviews


89 Reviews
5 star:
 (51)
4 star:
 (13)
3 star:
 (12)
2 star:
 (6)
1 star:
 (7)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


34 of 34 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Denise Welch - Speaks from the heart
As a fellow sufferer of depression I must admit I thought Denise's book would show some sides of it but bearing in mind how successful she is I didnt expect it to be as excellent as it is. Denise explains it as it is and at some times I had to put the book down as it was like looking in the mirror. The good thing with the book is it isnt all doom and gloom and I was...
Published on 1 Jun 2010 by K. L. Park

versus
19 of 21 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Just another typical autobiography
Well for me this was just an "alright" kinda book. Yes i know its another celeb autobiography but i do get drawn to them. Its an honest account of her life from start to how it is today. She appeared to have a good childhood and a very supporting family. She found her husband, but had an affair (tough to admit in an autobiography and hard for her family to hear i am...
Published on 11 Jun 2010 by rieriej


‹ Previous | 18 9 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Enjoyable read!, 25 May 2010
By 
V. A. Naylor (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Pulling Myself Together (Hardcover)
I read this book very quickly as it was really good and I couldn't put it down.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars SEARINGLY HONEST, 16 Mar 2011
By 
Audders (Ellon, Aberdeenshire) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Pulling Myself Together (Hardcover)
Although suffering crippling depression and there are some very sad moments, it also very funny! Her honesty about drink, drugs and affairs was incredibly brave.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars quite boring, 15 Oct 2010
By 
molly (blackpool england) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pulling Myself Together (Hardcover)
i quite like denise welch so bought the book thinking it would be interesting......a mistake!!! i found the book quite boring, it picked up a bit when she had her first son but i felt she just wanted sympathy all the way through the book. yes she suffered very badly with post natal depression and worse,but after reading the book i dont like her as much as before.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A good read, 10 Aug 2010
By 
Trainman (Northumberland, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pulling Myself Together (Hardcover)
Well, actually this book was bought for a relative as it was on her Birthday wish list.

She has enjoyed reading this book very much and buying it from Amazon was a very good bargain.

The delivery was excellent as I would expect from Amazon - a big thank you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Don't buy it for PND story, 26 July 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pulling Myself Together (Hardcover)
I have been suffering from PND for the past 11 months and I have been reading as much as I can on the subject to try and understand more about this terrible condition as well as learn from the experience from other women who managed to come out the other side. Perhaps I had high expectations of this book as there was a lot of publicity and good reviews from other PND sufferers - but the reality is that this book is just the autobiography of a British actress and there is little emphasis on PND other than the fact that she has been suffering on and off for the past 20 years. So she talked about good days and bad days while she was battling to become a recognised actress. I am not British and have only been living in the UK for the past 10 years - hence, many of the celebrities that she talks about I have never heard of (and to be honest I am not interested - that was not the reason why I bought this book). Also, I was quite disappointed with the ending. All in all, I would not recommend this book for women in search of some answers re. PND.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars POOR CONDITION, 20 Oct 2010
This review is from: Pulling Myself Together (Hardcover)
I realised the book was used but the book looked like it had been stored in a bucket of dirty water and then dried out.The pages have drying marks and curl up at the edges. it was a present for someone but they were ok about it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars boring read, 22 Jan 2011
boring boring, boring. wasn't sure if i liked her, and now i know why i dont like her. she is a disgrace as a mother and a wife. she comes across as very cheap. why she decided to publish this book i will never know.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 21 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars bookworm, 20 May 2010
This review is from: Pulling Myself Together (Hardcover)
why this woman decided to tell it all is beyond me,credit where it,s due she has worked hard but has little consideration for her family when deciding to go public,her kids must have suffered in the hands of the school bullies after reading this,she must be every mans nightmare to have as a wife unless you are like Tim who appears to have no backbone,very boring read at times,if you are stuck on a desert island it would pass an hour away but frankly i would,nt recommend it.Never liked the woman much and this book has done more harm than good especially for her kids.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Pulling myself together, 10 July 2010
By 
Ann Blackburn "majoga" (Bellingham Northumberland UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pulling Myself Together (Hardcover)
Have not had time to read this yet but look forward to enjoying it when on holiday. Denise is such an open person that I anticipate a really good read.
The book arrived promptly and in very good condition, as per usual.
Thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 18 9 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Pulling Myself Together
Pulling Myself Together by Denise Welch (Hardcover - 7 May 2010)
Used & New from: 0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews