Customer Reviews


20 Reviews
5 star:
 (17)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Remarkable book, 22 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Nail - Being part of the Passion (Paperback)
This is one of the most moving accounts of the Passion Story I have read in a long time. The down to earth language is both moving and shocking.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars An excellent and helpful book, 24 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Well written and moving, a wonderful reflection to use at Easter time. It's use will enhance worship on Good Friday
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Useful resource, 15 Feb 2014
By 
Acl Johnson "Angie Johnson" (Hampshire, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Nail - Being part of the Passion (Paperback)
I love this book. Have used it many times in both Lent groups and services. Would recommend purchasing this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The nail, the cross, the love., 23 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Stephen Cottrell, once again, directs our thoughts towards the Passion in his latest work . This book is suitable for personal use, study groups, as a guide for meditations and a basis for courses and is a welcome addition to the guidance of Bishop Stephen. Thought-provoking, compassionate, accessible.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Nail, a study course for lent, 4 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Each section of this book provided thought provoking discussion which can be studied alone Or , I will probably read it again next ment
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A gem of a book, 4 Mar 2013
By 
R. M. Spence - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Nail - Being part of the Passion (Paperback)
This is a very thought provoking book written for today that I shall be using on Good Friday afternoon's meditation.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent & Deeply Moving, 28 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Nail - Being part of the Passion (Paperback)
We used this at the foot of the cross in church on Good Friday during the three hour devotions. Different voices read the different characters. Many people found the whole service profoundly moving and I am so grateful that we were able to use this wonderful book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Lent book, 17 April 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Nail - Being part of the Passion (Paperback)
This book arrived very quickly and it was as described in the preview.It proved to be an excellent Lent resource.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 19 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
lovely book to use for group Bible study or prayer group...taking the characters in he Passion story.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 20 Aug 2014
This review is from: The Nail - Being part of the Passion (Paperback)
Lovely book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Nail - Being part of the Passion
The Nail - Being part of the Passion by Stephen Cottrell (Paperback - 18 Nov 2011)
£5.24
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews