Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Prime Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars46
4.7 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£9.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 22 March 2014
Tom Wright is an excellent explainer of the complex issues of Christianity. When you read his books you find yourself learning a great deal. This book is no exception! I have only just got started, but already I am able to set everything in its correct context. That is what I wanted!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 January 2015
Tom Wright's books are always special - so deep in meaning and yet very easy to understand. He is a wonderful spiritual guide. He is such a help to anyone wanting to grow their faith in a realistic, non dogmatic, 'person in the street' sort of way. He always gives plenty to think about
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 January 2013
I use Tom Wright's commentaries a lot in my sermon research. It helps that he not only explains the Biblical text in terms of its own time but also includes something up-to-date to show it is relevant today.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 May 2013
this is easy to rate !!! anything by Tom Wright will be good ,informative , easy to understand and has to be a "must" for anyone wanting to know what is inside the book of Revelation
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 January 2013
I have always found the book of Revelation very difficult to even begin to understand. Now, with clarity and intellectual rigour, Tom Wright helps me begin!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 May 2013
Wright writes about revelation in an understandable and interesting way. Great for anyone who wants to study this book of the Bible.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 September 2013
Read together with the study guide this has been a great help in my understand of the meaning of the Book of Revelation
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 December 2014
Clear and very well written. Good flow and unlocking many of the hidden mysteries. Worth spending time with this book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 June 2015
Very helpful in having a better understanding of this complex and fasanating book of the Bible
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 February 2016
A very helpful, encouraging study of Revelation. I shall be buying more of T.Wright's books.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)