Customer Reviews


24 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars book intercessions by ian black
Just what i wanted a modernistic approach to the subject and connects to modern life very well have been writing them myself this book saves me a lot of time
Published on 22 April 2011 by M. A. Wiles

versus
7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Intercessions
Rather disappointed in this book. Whilst it has many good ideas it tends to be slight and the language in places lacks a dignity.
Having said that it will prove useful for those who find producing intercessions difficult or who lack ideas.
Published on 9 Jun. 2009 by Ann Philp


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Intercessions, 9 Jun. 2009
This review is from: Intercessions for Years A, B & C (Paperback)
Rather disappointed in this book. Whilst it has many good ideas it tends to be slight and the language in places lacks a dignity.
Having said that it will prove useful for those who find producing intercessions difficult or who lack ideas.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Helpful, 22 Dec. 2010
By 
Birmingham Book Reader (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: Intercessions for Years A, B & C (Paperback)
I lead intercessions in Church often. This book does give a fine starting point, some words to begin the thoughts of what to pray about. I find that the prayers suggested are good for that but to make the intercessions less "dry" the person leading needs to add their own.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars book intercessions by ian black, 22 April 2011
By 
M. A. Wiles "traindriver" (england) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Intercessions for Years A, B & C (Paperback)
Just what i wanted a modernistic approach to the subject and connects to modern life very well have been writing them myself this book saves me a lot of time
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Intercessions for Years A, B, C, 24 May 2009
This review is from: Intercessions for Years A, B & C (Paperback)
This is very useful for those asked to lead Intercessiosn in church who find it difficult to lead with their own prayers because they lack confidence or are short of time to prepare because of other pressures.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Intercessions, 12 Mar. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Intercessions for Years A, B & C (Paperback)
An excellent resource for anyone involved in regularly leading intecessions in Sunday services, enabling them to link prayers to the lectionary readings.It is a book I shall be glad to use on a regular basis to make the prayers link with the sermon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Intercessions prayer book by Ian Black, 15 April 2011
This review is from: Intercessions for Years A, B & C (Paperback)
The prayer book is a wonderful source of prayer. Anyone who needs inspiration and guidance to write their own prayers
on intercession for the church will find this book very helpful. The book can also be used for everyday prayers on a personal
basis. I recommend this book to anyone who is also seeking spiritual guidance.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Intercessions for years ABC, 26 Mar. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Intercessions for Years A, B & C (Paperback)
This book is a must for anyone who does intercessions as it covers the liturgy of the word for the three church years. I like it because there are different responses instead of "Lord in your mercy" and "Lord hear us". I would recommend this book for any intercessor
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Of limited value, 27 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Intercessions for Years A, B & C (Paperback)
These intercessions are for use by people who are just begin to write public intercession in church services. As such they are rather too 'samey' and there are not enough helpful phrases for 'those trying to customise/personalise public prayers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A good standby, 25 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Intercessions for Years A, B & C (Paperback)
A useful purchase if you need to produce intercessions at short notice, as I sometimes do. Not the most creative prayers, but appropriate for each week of the church calendar over the three year cycle. I appreciate the support of this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Intercessions, 30 Sept. 2013
By 
Anna English "A.E." (Norfolk, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Intercessions for Years A, B & C (Paperback)
We did not find this as useful as the intercessions books by John Pritchard. It's a bit too "preachy" and not "ordinary" enough for our regular congregation.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Intercessions for Years A, B & C
Intercessions for Years A, B & C by Ian Black (Paperback - 17 April 2009)
£8.79
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews