Customer Reviews


17 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

57 of 57 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An essential creative resource for church worship, 24 Jun 2006
By 
Michael Perry - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Second Intercessions Handbook (Paperback)
As with his first Intercessions Handbook John Pritchard provides the reader with an excellent collection of prayers in different formats from traditional to very alternative. They can be used as they are or better still adapted for the local church. They are a useful resource for lay members unused to saying prayers in church and also for old hands - helping the latter to come out of their usual style. As a vicar I also find this book useful to have at hand when the person doing the prayers forgets and I have to step in with a moments notice!

John Prichard also includes creative prayers for small groups and for personal devotion
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Second Intercessions Book, 18 Mar 2009
By 
NS Burrows "NBurrows" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Second Intercessions Handbook (Paperback)
A great little book for intercessions very good for involving children at all levels. There are some intercessions already laid out for formal worship and then informalworship using differnt materials these pages also have bible verses as well
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars fantastic book, 29 Jan 2010
By 
This review is from: The Second Intercessions Handbook (Paperback)
This book has helpful ideas of how to lead public prayer. We have found it so well
written it has helped many people in our church experience God as they pray.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent buy, 28 Dec 2010
By 
Mrs. E. M. Turner (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Second Intercessions Handbook (Paperback)
Having already bought myself a copy of this book and being very pleased with it , I bought another copy for a Christmas present.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars the second intercessors handbook, 12 Oct 2011
By 
This review is from: The Second Intercessions Handbook (Paperback)
This second book from John Pritchard is not quite as inspirational, but I still used it to help with my intercessions last month! Generally I loved this book- very helpful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars ok, 27 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Second Intercessions Handbook (Paperback)
This was bought s a gift for my wife along with The Intercessions Handbook. she is pleased with both books.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Service, 16 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Second Intercessions Handbook (Paperback)
Great Book and prompt delivery thanks muchly. Book very informative and exactly what I was looking or thanks again. Have put it into use already
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great help for intercessors., 26 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Second Intercessions Handbook (Paperback)
Leading the prayers can be quite daunting and this book and his other publications are thoughtful, helpful and easily adapted for your local church.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 12 July 2014
By 
Mrs. J. D. Chambers (STANFORD-LE-HOPE , ESSEX) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Second Intercessions Handbook (Paperback)
Very useful, I am now doing intersesions in church service, This helped.
Thanks Prompt service too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars New approach to intercessions, 26 Feb 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Second Intercessions Handbook (Paperback)
I loved John Pritchard's writing, and his imaginative approach to intercessary prayer, both public and private is inspirational. I have used this book as a basis both in church and in private and look forward to using as a basis for small groups too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Second Intercessions Handbook
The Second Intercessions Handbook by John Pritchard (Paperback - 22 Nov 2004)
£9.98
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews