Customer Reviews


18 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars Well worth a read, 11 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Little illustrations and also some practical working outs interspersed with some interpretation of the passage .... My first Tom Wright read and I'll be interested to go through a larger commentary on one book ...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars SMALLBUT PERFECTLY FORMED, 6 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Another helpful commentary from the pen of a skilled theologian with an ability to speak plainly to the average reader.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Right Again, 12 Nov 2013
I enjoy this series of books so much, and this one doesn't disappoint. Full of informative historical facts and great anecdotes
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great read, 20 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Good book with lots of explanation and finding it a very informative read. Explains Pauls letters well. God Bless. Thanks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Paul for Everyone, 8 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Paul for Everyone: The Prison Letters - Ephesians, Philippians, Colossians and Philemon (New Testament for Everyone) (Paperback)
Well presented clear and well written This is a useful addition to my library ksdjnfgaiul ijrhngfj ijarng jareng onerg dpfk
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, 5 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Paul for Everyone: The Prison Letters - Ephesians, Philippians, Colossians and Philemon (New Testament for Everyone) (Paperback)
Very well written and accessible. Challenged me in my study and pointed out things that I hadn't considered before. Would probably be good for group bible studies too!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Always, 26 July 2013
By 
L. Davidson (Belfast, N.Ireland) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Paul for Everyone: The Prison Letters - Ephesians, Philippians, Colossians and Philemon (New Testament for Everyone) (Paperback)
This book is the latest of Tom Wright's New Testament commentaries that I have read and it is up to the standards of the other books in this fascinating series. The Holy Spirit definitely draws closer to me when I am reading these commentaries. In this book the author talked about how Christians should make Jesus the centre of our thoughts about everything and this insight really hit home with me. He really should be with you every step of the way and he did say that he would be with us "always".
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars As great as ever, 8 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Paul for Everyone: The Prison Letters - Ephesians, Philippians, Colossians and Philemon (New Testament for Everyone) (Paperback)
We always find Tom Wright's commentaries helpful, informative and readable. They can be used for both private study and preparation for groups and talks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews