Customer Reviews


38 Reviews
5 star:
 (23)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent - does the job brilliantly
An excellent DIY book - so far it's covered everything I've wanted to do, in depth, but with sufficient simplicity.
Much better than the B&Q book 'You can do it', which I purchased at the same time and which only seems to cover the things that are covered in the instructions that come with whatever you buy.
Published on 2 Jun 2010 by A. Arthur

versus
30 of 31 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Readers Digest DIY manual
First let me say that I am an ageing and experienced DIYer. I have used earlier versions of this book for many years and found them useful and reliable. I have plumbed in a complete bathroom twice, rewired a flat and a house and tiled and decorated. I have fitted a kitchen as well as done all the other things like fitting up shelves and so on. The earlier versions of this...
Published on 4 Jan 2011 by David Bailey


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Super DIY book to have..., 28 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DIY Manual (Readers Digest) (Hardcover)
Even though it is not that current... The manual was well worth every penny.
Delivered very quickly and in good condition... Have already been putting some DIY work with this guidance.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Handy Andy!, 10 April 2013
By 
David I. Phillips "Irwin" (York, England, uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DIY Manual (Readers Digest) (Hardcover)
Got this to replace my old one which fell to bits after years of use. Price of new one way beyond my pension. This was fine. Good copy, well packed and speedy delivery.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars feed back, 1 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DIY Manual (Readers Digest) (Hardcover)
An excellent book I gave it to a young man who is trying to make a living doing odd jobs
No problems with any part of this sale
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Worth the money, 5 Nov 2011
This review is from: DIY Manual (Readers Digest) (Hardcover)
Good clear information many illustrations well set out and covers most topics a householder would need. The instructions are also written in laymans terms so easier to understand
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Comprehensive, informative and great price!, 17 Jan 2011
This review is from: DIY Manual (Readers Digest) (Hardcover)
I bought this book as a present for my husband. He seems to be very happy with it and the way it explains things. It helps having all the pictures to see how things are done. Great book and great value for money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Readers' Digest DIY Manual, 28 Dec 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DIY Manual (Readers Digest) (Hardcover)
Great starter book for anybody new to DIY. Clear illustrations. My husband had one of the original ones in a loose leaf binder and now regrets donating it to charity!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A good basic reference book, 16 July 2010
This review is from: DIY Manual (Readers Digest) (Hardcover)
This book is a great reference guide for idiot's like me when it comes to DIY. It is useful for looking at how things are done in order to decide whether you risk attempting something yourself or whether you have to get someone else to do it for you. Saying that though the detail in the descriptions, pictures and diagrams is very good and are therefore logical to follow.

It covers everything for a normal house and garden from the basic things like how to wire a plug to more ambitious project such as drive building and roof repairs.

It's handy to have. i did look att he book in B & Q before buying on Amazon! Needless to say it was cheaper on Amazon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Very handy some good information all round, 5 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DIY Manual (Readers Digest) (Hardcover)
Very handy some good information all round. Bought it for my son but I don't think he has opened it yet
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Happy customer, 31 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DIY Manual (Readers Digest) (Hardcover)
Good value for money..good delivery service... Easy to order... Happy customer
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Must for naturally UN-inclined DIY people, 19 Oct 2009
By 
J. Pietras (Columbia, SC United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: DIY Manual (Readers Digest) (Hardcover)
If you have no natural talent or know how on how to do DIY stuff, grab this book because it is a must!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

DIY Manual (Readers Digest)
DIY Manual (Readers Digest) by Reader's Digest (Hardcover - 27 Mar 2009)
£15.99
Not in stock; order now and we'll deliver when available
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews