Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen in Prime Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars11
4.3 out of 5 stars
5 star
6
4 star
2
3 star
3
2 star
0
1 star
0
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 5 March 2014
This book is a good starting point for understanding the basic rules of UK taxation, and it contains many great examples of how you calculate tax in practice. The prose is clear and concise, although it can at times be so concise (abstract) that (i) the meaning is unclear and (ii) you wonder how a given rule applies in not-so-straight forward situations. I don't think the author can do much about this. Going into depth would make the book twice as long. But certain words and phrases could be given a more detailed treatment – that would certainly make the book more useful for lawyers, who are interested in the scope of tax rules.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 February 2014
Alan is not only a great teacher but also has written a very easy to follow book that makes learning taxation very much more simple than its counterparts.

This book will help you learn taxation for either exam success or to give you a very good understanding of the taxation subject. Well worth purchasing.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 February 2014
I think the books from this series do their job, but it's disgusting we students for asked for close to £50 once a year for a book that updates a tiny percentage of its pages a year.

Pure greed in my opinion.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 May 2014
Item arrived on time, but condition was not as described. Description said there was some minor wear on spine, I actually found that there have been notes scribbled all throughout the book. Very annoying.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 January 2015
It's a great taxation textbook for students that just started tax module in university. Great explanation and questions are really helpful, a good textbook in preparation for finals!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 December 2013
Very good learning material, easy to read and understand, fast delivery. Strongly recommend to buy th is book. Thank you!!!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 October 2013
Fast and good to use. Our teacher suggested us to use this as the textbook. The book is well-packaged and of high quality.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 October 2014
Clear , just one page with handwritting . If you can deliver the book (Oversea) within 2 weeks , it will be better ^^
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 November 2014
excellent book and extremely helpful, all the answers are in the back of the book which is rare these days.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 October 2013
As described, a functional text book to aid my studies. Nothing more to say, a text book is a text book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)