Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Book, Great Teacher, Nice Guy
Alan is not only a great teacher but also has written a very easy to follow book that makes learning taxation very much more simple than its counterparts.

This book will help you learn taxation for either exam success or to give you a very good understanding of the taxation subject. Well worth purchasing.
Published 6 months ago by Mr C Black

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Description inaccurate
Item arrived on time, but condition was not as described. Description said there was some minor wear on spine, I actually found that there have been notes scribbled all throughout the book. Very annoying.
Published 3 months ago by Angela


Most Helpful First | Newest First

3.0 out of 5 stars Description inaccurate, 30 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Taxation: Finance Act 2013 (Paperback)
Item arrived on time, but condition was not as described. Description said there was some minor wear on spine, I actually found that there have been notes scribbled all throughout the book. Very annoying.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great book for accountants – not so for lawyers, 5 Mar 2014
This review is from: Taxation: Finance Act 2013 (Paperback)
This book is a good starting point for understanding the basic rules of UK taxation, and it contains many great examples of how you calculate tax in practice. The prose is clear and concise, although it can at times be so concise (abstract) that (i) the meaning is unclear and (ii) you wonder how a given rule applies in not-so-straight forward situations. I don't think the author can do much about this. Going into depth would make the book twice as long. But certain words and phrases could be given a more detailed treatment – that would certainly make the book more useful for lawyers, who are interested in the scope of tax rules.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Gets the job done, but we get milked each year., 12 Feb 2014
This review is from: Taxation: Finance Act 2013 (Paperback)
I think the books from this series do their job, but it's disgusting we students for asked for close to 50 once a year for a book that updates a tiny percentage of its pages a year.

Pure greed in my opinion.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Book, Great Teacher, Nice Guy, 3 Feb 2014
This review is from: Taxation: Finance Act 2013 (Paperback)
Alan is not only a great teacher but also has written a very easy to follow book that makes learning taxation very much more simple than its counterparts.

This book will help you learn taxation for either exam success or to give you a very good understanding of the taxation subject. Well worth purchasing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect, 24 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Taxation: Finance Act 2013 (Paperback)
Very good learning material, easy to read and understand, fast delivery. Strongly recommend to buy th is book. Thank you!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Many pages falling out from the book, not good, 24 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Taxation: Finance Act 2013 (Paperback)
Some of the pages within the book was falling out. Why was it like this? I can still use the book however, I don't like pages falling out. :(
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Functional, 28 Oct 2013
By 
Ms. J. Devine (Glasgow) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Taxation: Finance Act 2013 (Paperback)
As described, a functional text book to aid my studies. Nothing more to say, a text book is a text book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fast and good to use, 1 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Taxation: Finance Act 2013 (Paperback)
Fast and good to use. Our teacher suggested us to use this as the textbook. The book is well-packaged and of high quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Taxation: Finance Act 2013
Taxation: Finance Act 2013 by Alan Melville (Paperback - 28 Aug 2013)
41.38
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews