Customer Reviews


38 Reviews
5 star:
 (38)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars loved this book which was a great refresher course, 26 Jun 2013
This review is from: The Financial Times Guide to Leadership: How to Lead Effectively and Get Results (The FT Guides) (Paperback)
I loved reading this book and found it inspiring and full of useful advice. I've changed a number of things i've done since reading it and recommended it to a good number of people. Well done - what a triumph and made all the more relevant by the great research that underlies every chapter.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The complete package for a dynamic organisation, 8 April 2013
By 
DAK (Colchester) - See all my reviews
This review is from: The Financial Times Guide to Leadership: How to Lead Effectively and Get Results (The FT Guides) (Paperback)
This book is an informative, well organised and complete book on all aspects of leadership. There are many different ways of attacking the same problem, but the author appears to grasp those aspects and wrap them into a complete package that can be used by the reader, regardless of company standing.

Various case studies, useful tools and checklists are offered throughout the book, enabling the reader to put "words into action". Mission, vision and strategy are critical components to successful leadership and the author blends these key factors with self-awareness and influence (on others).

As well as cementing some of my current methods and ideologies, this book also served as a refreshing outlook on addressing challenges within a dynamic organisation.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Insightful and Practical, 20 Feb 2013
By 
This review is from: The Financial Times Guide to Leadership: How to Lead Effectively and Get Results (The FT Guides) (Paperback)
From the moment you pick up the book you realise the effort and level of insight it has taken to produce this book. It can be read from cover to cover as an insightful guide to leadership for this fast-paced era or you can deep-dive into every chapter as a practical guide on how to create yourself as a leader. This book is worth reading for both the experienced leader who is looking for something to give them a new edge as well as for the aspiring leaders that are ready to take on what is needed to succeed at the top.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great book for leaders and leaders of the future, 24 July 2013
This review is from: The Financial Times Guide to Leadership: How to Lead Effectively and Get Results (The FT Guides) (Paperback)
As a business interviewer I receive many business and self development books from guests and potential guests on my Be More Achieve More radio show on Voice America Business to help me with selecting guests and planning content. When I received Marianne's book and worked through it, I realized this was the Leadership book that I had been missing during my corporate leadership career. In fact, I wish I had had to prove I had studied it before being promoted and then had it as a reference throughout my career. I was really impressed by the way this book was constructed, based on great experience and marveled at the patience to write it so precisely. I therefore felt compelled to do what I so rarely do and write a book review. Well done Marianne! A great resource for all leaders and potential leaders.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent read, 20 July 2013
This review is from: The Financial Times Guide to Leadership: How to Lead Effectively and Get Results (The FT Guides) (Paperback)
As one would expect from an accomplished business woman, a very astute book and a very interesting read. Practical and accessible, I very much enjoyed it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Financial Times Guide to Leadership: How to Lead Effectively and Get Results (The FT Guides) (Kindle), 14 July 2013
This review is from: The Financial Times Guide to Leadership: How to Lead Effectively and Get Results (The FT Guides) (Paperback)
How refreshing and extremely helpful to read a book that you can read and put into action straight away and see the difference it makes to your leadership. Inspirational, practical, clear, easy to read, and guaranteed to help you take your leadership up a gear, I heartily recommend this book to anyone aspiring to be a brilliant leader.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Reference material for all Leaders, 26 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Financial Times Guide to Leadership: How to Lead Effectively and Get Results (The FT Guides) (Paperback)
This book has distilled all the key elements of Leadership and put them together in an enormously practical set of insights. The is excellent reference material for leaders at all levels.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Useful, practical and must to read for every current or future leader, 2 April 2013
This review is from: The Financial Times Guide to Leadership: How to Lead Effectively and Get Results (The FT Guides) (Paperback)
After reading numerous books and attending endless and useless training a on leadership I'm very glad finally there is a book written by someone who actually can share very own experience and multiple stores by other great leaders.
Very easy to read. Advises given are very practical and realistic.
Great success and failure stories and examples.
This is a gem on your bookshelf.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Down to earth and practical guide, 19 Feb 2013
By 
Andy Lopata (Broxbourne, Hertfordshire) - See all my reviews
This review is from: The Financial Times Guide to Leadership: How to Lead Effectively and Get Results (The FT Guides) (Paperback)
This is an excellent book. It is comprehensive, thoroughly researched, full of case studies and, above anything else, practical. The layout makes it easy to both follow and to go back for reference points. The author's own diverse experience really adds value to the theory.

I was consulted about one of the Chapters but have found myself engrossed in the rest of the book on receipt of my copy. I highly recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Useful, whatever your level of leadership experience, 5 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Financial Times Guide to Leadership: How to Lead Effectively and Get Results (The FT Guides) (Paperback)
Full of inspiration, practical insights and advice from an inspiring leader. All laid out in an easy to read format. I'm looking forward to the next one!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Financial Times Guide to Leadership: How to Lead Effectively and Get Results (The FT Guides)
13.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews