Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars9
4.9 out of 5 stars
5 star
8
4 star
1
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 22 November 2012
I enjoyed Dr. Rezek's earlier book [ASIN:0956602002 Life Happens: Waking Up to Yourself and Your Life in a Mindful Way (Book & CD)], and again enjoyed this one. It is accessible, and clearly describes what mindfulness is, as well as how to develop your own practice. The "brilliant suggestions" dotted throughout are useful for a quick reminder or hint, and the CDs are very well constructed and provide a lovely way to easily access mindfulness in everyday life.
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 August 2013
Just like Dr. Cheryl Rezek's other book Life Happens: Waking Up to Yourself and Your Life in a Mindful Way, I also thought this book was of excellent value. It defines and describes mindfulness simply in an engaging manner, and includes many useful practices. The accompanying CD's are also great.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 January 2015
Very clear, very helpful book which should be on anyone's list of mindfulness books to read and work from. It is compassionately written without any of the patronising tone or wishy-washiness of some self-help books. Offers practical exercises and accessible explanations for the thinking behind the practices. Comes with useful CDs which will help you do the practices easily. Highly recommended.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 October 2014
This is a fantastic book. It is clear, easy to follow and a pleasure to read. It is so helpful to have transcripts of the accompanying CD for mindfulness practices, as well as diagrams for mindful movements. I haven't stopped using this book for my own practice and work since I bought it. Its a gem. Thank you.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 November 2014
Excellent book on mindfulness. Much easier to read and put into practice than other books on the subject. highly recommended
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 May 2014
Really enjoyed this book. Gives a clear explanation of mindfulness and excellent introduction to mindfulness and mindfulness practices. Really enjoyed the CDs that accompanied this book and found the practices easy to do with the CD instruction. This book also gave a few different practice options depending on how much spare time you have and I really liked that you can choose which practices are best for you- slots easily into my schedule and it's much easier to keep up with the practices everyday. Thoroughly recommend this.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 August 2015
Some useful content in this business book, worth a read.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 February 2015
Great book with CD I use every day, clear instructions.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 October 2014
Excellent
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse