Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Outstanding Undergraduate Economics Textbook
Macroeconomics a European Perspective, is a highly commendable textbook. With the addition of several new chapters from the previous Blanchard title, including 'The crisis of 2007-2010' and 'High Debt', the textbook advances upon what was already a very sound textbook and is brought right up to date. I particularly took an interest in the the new focus boxes and margin...
Published on 7 Jan. 2011 by Mushtaq Ahmed

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Don't Buy from Amazon
It was a required book for my course and it's extremely useful and easy to read.

But, although amazon sent me the correct book they sent it in a poor condition with a ripped cover and side.
Published on 25 Oct. 2011 by Antonia


Most Helpful First | Newest First

12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Outstanding Undergraduate Economics Textbook, 7 Jan. 2011
Macroeconomics a European Perspective, is a highly commendable textbook. With the addition of several new chapters from the previous Blanchard title, including 'The crisis of 2007-2010' and 'High Debt', the textbook advances upon what was already a very sound textbook and is brought right up to date. I particularly took an interest in the the new focus boxes and margin notes providing an extension of the main text, undoubtedly differentiating this textbook from others of its kind. This book is excellent for those seeking to enhance their knowledge of Macroeconomics from whatever level, with relevant applications and extensive coverage. Definitely recommended and worth the investment!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars what a good book !, 21 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Macroeconomics: A European Perspective with MyEconLab Access Card (Paperback)
good book with clear explanation and graph, easy to understanding. Quizz helpful but not quite clear sometimes. Anyway, I like it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A really good studybook!, 8 Dec. 2011
This review is from: Macroeconomics: A European Perspective with MyEconLab Access Card (Paperback)
I'm really satisfied with my purchase. Even though I'm not very well versed in ''theoretical'' economic courses I must say that this book sparked an interest for the subject matter that wouldn't otherwise be there. Everything is described and explained in a simple manner so it's suitable for a really wide demographic.

My recommendation is to definitely buy this book, it's great value and you will learn a lot just by browsing through it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect book with swift delivery, 25 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Macroeconomics: A European Perspective with MyEconLab Access Card (Paperback)
Perfect book which arrived very swiftly. Very pleased
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good, 19 Nov. 2011
This review is from: Macroeconomics: A European Perspective with MyEconLab Access Card (Paperback)
I needed this textbook for my university course and it was really useful. It arrived very promptly and was in a good condition. Thanks!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for macro students, 22 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Macroeconomics: A European Perspective with MyEconLab Access Card (Paperback)
This was the core textbook recommended by my lecturer for 2nd to 3rd year macroeconomics and I must say it have been a great help. The explanations start off simple to give you a basic understanding of the topics then more detail is introduced and the senario becomes more complex but still comprehensible.
+ Many graphs included, and all are annotated and explained
+ Descriptions are mathematical (I prefer this method) and also wordy for people who don't like maths!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Don't Buy from Amazon, 25 Oct. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Macroeconomics: A European Perspective with MyEconLab Access Card (Paperback)
It was a required book for my course and it's extremely useful and easy to read.

But, although amazon sent me the correct book they sent it in a poor condition with a ripped cover and side.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Macroeconomics, 14 Oct. 2011
Service was very prompt and efficient and the book arrived in excellent condition. I have no complaints whatsoever and would gladly purchase from this source again in the future.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great service, 8 April 2011
By 
Dr. T. I. Kilenyi "2tomtom" (Teddinton UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
The book (expensive economics text)sold as second hand arrived from the states within a couple of days in completely new condition. Very pleased. Top marks!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Macroeconomics: A European Perspective with MyEconLab Access Card
Macroeconomics: A European Perspective with MyEconLab Access Card by Prof Alessia Amighini (Paperback - 30 Jun. 2011)
Used & New from: £5.49
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews