Customer Reviews


16 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Informative
This book is amazing, very informative and has up-to-date financial terms that are going to be used in the accounting world, this has helped me to forget the old terms and get used to the new terms very quickly, tutorials and calculation methods are demonstrated very clearly and are very very understandable, and they have helped much in my first semester of my second year...
Published on 13 Dec 2011 by R. Javed

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Incorrect answers
Although the content of the book and the accounting lab addition is useful, the answers to the set questions, located at the back of the book are rife with basic mathematical errors. Quiet annoying really seeing as how expensive to book is.
Published 14 months ago by O E Randall


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Informative, 13 Dec 2011
By 
R. Javed "Jav" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Frank Wood's Business Accounting Volume 1 with Myaccountinglab Access Card (Paperback)
This book is amazing, very informative and has up-to-date financial terms that are going to be used in the accounting world, this has helped me to forget the old terms and get used to the new terms very quickly, tutorials and calculation methods are demonstrated very clearly and are very very understandable, and they have helped much in my first semester of my second year at University.
A very good book and a must have for students that are studying accounting at university.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Buy if you don't understand Accounting, 9 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Frank Wood's Business Accounting Volume 1 with Myaccountinglab Access Card (Paperback)
Great book. Had a lot of difficulty when it came to studying accounting, the book's way of teaching is pretty good and simplified. Plus there are questions at the end of each chapter just to make sure you understood.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent book and great seller, 16 Feb 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Frank Wood's Business Accounting Volume 1 with Myaccountinglab Access Card (Paperback)
I am a computing degree student with accounting thrown in for fun (yay), this book is excellent for those who need a quick, clear and concise introduction to accounting. I would heartily recommend this book, the free myaccountinglab access has not proved useful to me for my course, but I can see how it would be very useful to those who require the content provided by the service.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Incorrect answers, 9 July 2013
This review is from: Frank Wood's Business Accounting Volume 1 with Myaccountinglab Access Card (Paperback)
Although the content of the book and the accounting lab addition is useful, the answers to the set questions, located at the back of the book are rife with basic mathematical errors. Quiet annoying really seeing as how expensive to book is.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great book, 6 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Frank Wood's Business Accounting Volume 1 with Myaccountinglab Access Card (Paperback)
Great book, helped me a lot during my studies in the university. very good author, very detailed and full of examples
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Worth buying 100%, 23 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Frank Wood's Business Accounting Volume 1 with Myaccountinglab Access Card (Paperback)
Easy to read. Clear step by step instructions and examples. Worth buying 100%. With this book I practically learnt/taught myself.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good, 25 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Frank Wood's Business Accounting Volume 1 with Myaccountinglab Access Card (Paperback)
If you want to start with accounting it's supposed to be your ible from the beginning. I really recommend this book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Recommended!, 2 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Frank Wood's Business Accounting Volume 1 with Myaccountinglab Access Card (Paperback)
Very much recommended. As a complete newbie to accounting I found this book rather easy to understand. A bit heavy to carry around (but then again it's a book...).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars review, 10 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Frank Wood's Business Accounting Volume 1 with Myaccountinglab Access Card (Paperback)
I'm loving every aspect of this book,..came in excellent condition and the packaging was amazing!!! OMG I loved it!! the price was reasonable
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good text book, 16 Oct 2013
By 
This review is from: Frank Wood's Business Accounting Volume 1 with Myaccountinglab Access Card (Paperback)
This book is very well laid out and straightforward to follow. The exercises and questions at the end of chapters really help consolidate the learning. Highly recommend this text. Mike 1st year undergraduate
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Frank Wood's Business Accounting Volume 1 with Myaccountinglab Access Card
£46.75
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews