Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic! This guide is a life saver (literally!)
As this book begins `you will encounter growing numbers of people with diabetes throughout your working life' therefore creating a pocket-sized gap in the market for a guide such as this one. It can be frustrating, knowing that your patient has diabetes but having little idea about how it needs managing and what it entails. Although personalisation is always needed and...
Published on 23 Aug. 2012 by Becky Sarjeant

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars
very basic
Published 2 months ago by corrina


Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic! This guide is a life saver (literally!), 23 Aug. 2012
This review is from: Diabetes (Nursing and Health Survival Guides) (Spiral-bound)
As this book begins `you will encounter growing numbers of people with diabetes throughout your working life' therefore creating a pocket-sized gap in the market for a guide such as this one. It can be frustrating, knowing that your patient has diabetes but having little idea about how it needs managing and what it entails. Although personalisation is always needed and the patient is the best person to talk to, having a basic background knowledge of the condition should improve care overall; such as their requirements when going down to theatre due to being nil by mouth. The two types, symptoms of diabetes and general management are all covered and the book also includes all the current insulin medication, how they all differ and when they should be administered. As somebody who doesn't encounter diabetes all that often, this guide will most likely be a lifesaver the next time a diabetic patient is admitted. This is definitely a book to be kept in my bag at all times and I will most certainly recommend it to all my peers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 30 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Diabetes (Nursing and Health Survival Guides) (Spiral-bound)
A very useful guide, to refer to when looking after diabetic patients. it is small enough to pop into a pocket, so it is always to hand.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent resource, 22 May 2012
This review is from: Diabetes (Nursing and Health Survival Guides) (Spiral-bound)
This is an excellent resource to introduce diabetes to those caring for people with this condition . Simple to understand and clearly laid out. Its pocket sized and likely to surive a cycle in the washing machine!!!

I would recommend this to anyone interested in diabetes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I love this, I have a few of these little ..., 4 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Diabetes (Nursing and Health Survival Guides) (Spiral-bound)
I love this, I have a few of these little guides now, and they are all really useful and well written, allowing me to keep whichever one I choose in my tunic pocket and refer to at a moments notice. For the price I they are so worth it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Very handy series, 6 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Diabetes (Nursing and Health Survival Guides) (Spiral-bound)
Good little pocket book which covers diabetes from a very simple initial definition right through to current management. Ideal for a learner and for people like myself who are returning to practice after a career break.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great purchase, great price, 12 Aug. 2013
This review is from: Diabetes (Nursing and Health Survival Guides) (Spiral-bound)
Just what you need to get started on diabetes. Small and handy, protable and useful in all situations, highly recommend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 14 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I have not received my product yet where is it please
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 19 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Diabetes (Nursing and Health Survival Guides) (Spiral-bound)
Prompt delivery and waa as described
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 9 Jan. 2015
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Diabetes (Nursing and Health Survival Guides) (Spiral-bound)
WOW WHAT READING
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars, 2 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Diabetes (Nursing and Health Survival Guides) (Spiral-bound)
very basic
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Diabetes (Nursing and Health Survival Guides)
Diabetes (Nursing and Health Survival Guides) by Erica Whettem (Spiral-bound - 3 May 2012)
£5.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews