Customer Reviews


15 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A must-have book!
Dave Chaffey's E-Business and E-Commerce Management is a superb text. All the important topic areas are covered in detail, the book is filled with up-to-date case studies, and, perhaps most importantly, is easy-to-read.

The author successfully captivates the reader's attention as they are taken on an information-rich journey, starting with the basics of...
Published on 6 July 2007 by Mr. T. Jones

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars One Star
Old edition and missing product
Published 1 month ago by E.M.


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A must-have book!, 6 July 2007
By 
Mr. T. Jones (Norwich) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Dave Chaffey's E-Business and E-Commerce Management is a superb text. All the important topic areas are covered in detail, the book is filled with up-to-date case studies, and, perhaps most importantly, is easy-to-read.

The author successfully captivates the reader's attention as they are taken on an information-rich journey, starting with the basics of E-Commerce through to the strategic management of key E-Business functions. The book is ideal for business or IT students who are required to study E-Business as part of their course. Indeed, I purchased the book during my IT degree course and found it indispensable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars E-business Excellence, 31 Oct. 2008
By 
Ben Acheson "Ben Acheson SEO" (Hertfordshire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Current, relevant and clearly explained. One of the world's leading experts imparts a deep and multi-layered understanding of online trading. Every professional and every student in either business or technology should read this book. It will deepen your understanding of the environment in which technology and business merge.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great book, 30 Nov. 2009
By 
Mr. D. J. Kibblewhite (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
i am taking a course in hospitality management, at stratford and it has helped me so much, its a bit heavy reading even for my tutor but it tells you what u need to know and it is very factual. there are also many different editions of the book but this is the best. there are no other e business books about at the moment thta are as good as this is.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars E-BUSINESS & E-C0MMERCE MANAGEMENT, 26 Sept. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: E-Business and E-Commerce Management (Paperback)
Chaffey continues to produce an excellent book on this subject. Whether as novice or experienced practitioner, there is something for everyone in this book.
As the world chief examiner in E-Commerce for the London Chamber of Commerce International Qualifications I recommend this text book as "core-reading"
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Absolutely Fantastic, 17 Dec. 2008
By 
Lee Englestone (Manchester, England) - See all my reviews
This is a fantastic book which acts as an Introduction, in depth and wide ranging guide to all aspects of eBusiness.

It looks and reads like a University textbook and that's the beauty of it.
The diagrams of models and processes are colourful and extremely useful. However some of the data it uses in data tables is woefully out of date when trying to describe present trends.

It could have done without the HTML / web design sections that are too big a subject to do credit in this book.

I recommend this book to anyone with an interest on the subject.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good text book, 27 Nov. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: E-Business and E-Commerce Management (Paperback)
It is a text book for my studies. It is a good book, but sometimes it is easy to lost the main stream of thoughts. There are many additional information in tables which make the layout a bit difficult to follow.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Catching up with the modern world, 10 Feb. 2009
I bought this book to help me assess a business opportunity. Having been out of PR & markteting for some years I found it facinating and I really enjoyed the interactive work on Chaffey's website. There is a special product key and although I did't think I would use it at first I became totally involved and really enjoyed it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great for educational purposes, 18 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: E-Business and E-Commerce Management (Paperback)
The book is easy to read through. It features great examples and figures to help you better understand the text.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Arrived early, 10 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: E-Business and E-Commerce Management (Paperback)
Arrived earlier than expected. As described and well packaged with no damage.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 27 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: E-Business and E-Commerce Management (Paperback)
Great book with a loooooot of relevant information.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

E-Business and E-Commerce Management
E-Business and E-Commerce Management by Dave Chaffey (Paperback - 14 July 2011)
Used & New from: £16.88
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews