Customer Reviews


26 Reviews
5 star:
 (19)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great book for research methods courses in business and management
I first used this book at the University of Southampton for a second-year undergraduate course in Business Research Methods. I found it to be an excellent guide for students, particularly those planning to do a final-year dissertation. I am currently using the sixth edition for a course on dissertation preparation and research methods for students taking an accounting MSc...
Published on 8 Nov 2012 by Christopher J. Napier

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Useless book
I have only read chaper 4. From what I have read his book was a rambling mess, which seamed intentionally ambiguous! The paper quality was woeful also.
Published 11 months ago by Mr. S. Bibb


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great book for research methods courses in business and management, 8 Nov 2012
By 
Christopher J. Napier (Egham, Surrey, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Research Methods for Business Students (Paperback)
I first used this book at the University of Southampton for a second-year undergraduate course in Business Research Methods. I found it to be an excellent guide for students, particularly those planning to do a final-year dissertation. I am currently using the sixth edition for a course on dissertation preparation and research methods for students taking an accounting MSc at Royal Holloway, University of London. The book is clear and comprehensive, and relevant for most students, whether they follow a quantitative or a qualitative approach. I would recommend it strongly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good book for research students., 20 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Research Methods for Business Students (Paperback)
Elaborated and well explained content. Can also be used as a reference book by anyone who is interested to learn about research methods and techniques.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good buy!, 5 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Research Methods for Business Students (Paperback)
Book was perfect quality and is very useful and descriptive.Exactly what I need for college!!!!! Would definitely recommend this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good book., 5 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Research Methods for Business Students (Paperback)
You've probably been required to buy this as part of a course - so the fact its reviewed is of little value to you - but rest assured - it is a good book and very helpful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Christmas gift, 21 Jan 2014
By 
V. Burrell-walker "Angel 47" (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Research Methods for Business Students (Paperback)
This was a gift for my daughter,for Christmas. It was greatly received, as it will help with her university course.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good quality, 24 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Research Methods for Business Students (Paperback)
Definitely new book! Teacher recommended us to read for business student and it's really useful for us. Many valuable information when we are preparing to write report.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars AKPENE SUNU, 19 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Research Methods for Business Students (Paperback)
Marh Saunders is the gateway to writing an excellent proposal and dissertation.

It is recommended for all research tutors, students and companies alike. The points are clear
and simple to understand. This book has demystified research as an abstract thing.

It is just a student companion.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 14 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Research Methods for Business Students (Paperback)
Ideal for final year business studies student.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Essential Reading for any business student, 1 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Research Methods for Business Students (Paperback)
This book is great for any business student writing a dissertation. It is a step by step guide to the process with lots of helpful hints and tips. When I was stuck for inpiration for a topic, this book helped me figure one out, and what each step of the project would be. Highly recommend it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very comprehensive book - ideal for Master's students, 26 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Research Methods for Business Students (Paperback)
Leaves no stones unturned. Gives you all the pointers you need which you can then develop more in detail elsewhere using other literature.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Research Methods for Business Students
Research Methods for Business Students by Adrian Thornhill (Paperback - 19 April 2012)
£52.24
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews