Customer Reviews


31 Reviews
5 star:
 (21)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, detailed, comprehensive and readable
Having worked in web and digital marketing for 15 years, I'm quite an expert myself. I bought this book for my daughter (it's a reference work for the Chartered Institute of Marketing course on Digital Marketing). Now she can learn everything I learned in 15 years, just by studying one book. So can you.

It's comprehensive, well written, well structured. Very...
Published 19 months ago by Fibri

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Out of date
I won't recommend to anyone to buy this version of this book, not because the book is not a great book, but because it is advisable to buy the up to date version of the Dave Chaffey book, called Digital Marketing, instead of Internet Marketing, which is almost totally out of date. The reason is that internet marketing has evolved quite rapidly and this version of the book...
Published 7 months ago by Jesus Rafael Parada Rivero


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, detailed, comprehensive and readable, 8 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Digital Marketing: Strategy, Implementation and Practice (Paperback)
Having worked in web and digital marketing for 15 years, I'm quite an expert myself. I bought this book for my daughter (it's a reference work for the Chartered Institute of Marketing course on Digital Marketing). Now she can learn everything I learned in 15 years, just by studying one book. So can you.

It's comprehensive, well written, well structured. Very pedagogical. It's not lightweight by any means, but the information is presented in a very digestible way. The structure of each section is "In this section you will learn XYZ. This is XYZ. Now you have learnt XYZ." - i.e. presentation, explanation, summary.

I highly recommend this book for anyone wanting to learn about digital marketing (check the contents list to see what it covers).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great book, 8 Jun 2011
Studying Digital marketing at CIM and this is one of the course texts. Cannot reccommend more highly. Simple to follow, and really useful. A must have for wannabe online marketers!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Out of date, 26 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Internet Marketing (Paperback)
I won't recommend to anyone to buy this version of this book, not because the book is not a great book, but because it is advisable to buy the up to date version of the Dave Chaffey book, called Digital Marketing, instead of Internet Marketing, which is almost totally out of date. The reason is that internet marketing has evolved quite rapidly and this version of the book does not contain fundamental information, like mobile marketing, new ideas on the marketing mix, analytics, and so on.
Nevertheless, The updated book, as it should be, is the right option, because the last edition is perhaps the best book on the market to grab the most advanced theory, principles and application in digital marketing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Useful resource for professional planning, 1 Oct 2008
By 
Rossella Spoto "rossella78" (london, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Internet Marketing (Paperback)
Don't read this book if you want a superficial understanding on digital marketing - it's more an academic resource which places Internet into the wide marketing landascape as a medium, promotion tool, distribution channel, and language/cultural factor itself. The book comes with URLs and references to external resources for updates and best practices. It is definetely a good manual for developing satisfactory to successful (depending on one's own experience) digital plans.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars probably the best book for students and managers on the subject, 2 Jun 2009
By 
Angus Jenkinson "angusjenkinson" (Cambridgeshire, England) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The authorial team have produced an extremely readable, authoritative, practical, wide ranging and illuminating description of how Internet marketing can be planned and executed. It is studded with good examples, technique and advice. It's even better in this new edition
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars high quality, 29 Sep 2009
By 
Petroiu Adriana (Lincoln , Lincs UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
I am amazed how full of information is this book ! It's worth buying it because it enlightens you about marketing online , giving a lot of examples. It's not only theory but also practice with a lot of links to different websites that are useful to understand or study a certain matter.High professional in my opinion.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent reference book and study text, 8 Nov 2014
This review is from: Digital Marketing (Kindle Edition)
I had to return the digital copy and got a hard one instead. The digital copy was not compatible with my Android phone kindle, I could however access it from my Nexus tablet but it still wasnt optimised well enough for for the devise and made reading the text very cumbersome.

All that said the content itself is excellent, well written in an easy to understand fashion. The text is appropriate for everyone including those seeking to become professionals in the field and for marketing professionals who want to update their knowledge.

E
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars, 7 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Digital Marketing: Strategy, Implementation and Practice (Paperback)
Good book, but very pricey
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great book on Digital Marketing, 22 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Digital Marketing: Strategy, Implementation and Practice (Paperback)
Just got this book because it was recommended as a core texts for my masters program. Good book for for MSc Marketing students. Easy to read with excellent case studies, activities and illustration. Anyone interested in digital marketing ought to read this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good Database of knowledge, 21 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Digital Marketing: Strategy, Implementation and Practice (Paperback)
good quality book on the subject.....in depth analysis and highyly recommend it ...as with all books on this subject likely to date quickly....so make sure you get it soon and have a read of it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Digital Marketing: Strategy, Implementation and Practice
Digital Marketing: Strategy, Implementation and Practice by Fiona Ellis-Chadwick (Paperback - 12 July 2012)
£52.24
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews