Shop now Shop now Shop now Up to 70% off Fashion Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Learn More Amazon Pantry Food & Drink Beauty Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars14
4.6 out of 5 stars
Format: PaperbackChange
Price:£8.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 2 March 2009
This book has been very useful for my work in supporting university students who have dyslexia, especially for the research and numeracy skills required for many dissertations. It is clear and concise and its small size is convenient. It is also practical, having many summaries and lists of key points.

As the authors' style and presentation suits me more than the other five or six skills books I have consulted, their 'How to ...' skills books are the main texts I have used in the past year to refresh my skills support. Several chapters are included in more than one book, which could be seen as a bit wasteful, but at times this can be useful if you only want to carry one skills book with you. The one negative is that there is no index with this book and the other two small ones, only with the more comprehensive 'Developing Essential Study Skills' book.
11 comment5 of 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 July 2009
The thought of reading another book through my holidays filled me with dred. This book is very easy to read and navigate. It consolidates learning as you go along and has great tips. This has really helped me put my thoughts and ideas into order. an excellent companion for writing your dissertation.
0Comment5 of 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 July 2010
This book is the perfect way to start your dissertation, i have chosen to read the book cover to cover but you could just as easily dip in and out. The sections are clearly layed out with key topics and phrases starting each chapter. Worth every penny of the price tag highly recommended
0Comment3 of 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 November 2013
arrived on time; in good condition; book is needed for my university course and is easy to read; bought other books in the range
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 October 2014
Easy to read with good and helpful tips that I can use when doing my dissertation this year. Very useful :)
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 November 2014
In pristine condition. Thank you. This will be kept as a reference book
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 December 2012
Ok i guess, should be read before starting to write it really, and contains lots of things that are a bit ideal world scenario. Such as plan months in advance, have a drink and a walk before working, take breaks, don't do it the night before its due in etc. So I wouldn't say you need it to write your dissertation, but may be worth a read if say you don't have a good relationship with your tutour.
0Comment1 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 September 2012
i got this for my son, as he is just starting his second year at university and had to have this book. he has found it very useful. i would recommend this book to anyone who has to do this kind of work and also the seller thank you
0Comment1 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 October 2009
The book is really helpful with loads of handy tips. Easy to read and really helped me prepare for my dissertation.
0Comment1 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 September 2013
Excellent easy to follow guide. My daughter has found the structure of this so helpful in the laying out of presentation of her dissertation. Gives confidence to the writer and validates the skills already present
0Comment0 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)
  -  
Want To Have A Writing Career? Get Your Degree at Slippery Rock!
  -  
Classroom-ready and comprehensive middle school study skills program!
  -  
Easy Project Report Builder. Import Or Use Our Template. Try It Free!