Customer Reviews


14 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Skills support for dyslexic students
This book has been very useful for my work in supporting university students who have dyslexia, especially for the research and numeracy skills required for many dissertations. It is clear and concise and its small size is convenient. It is also practical, having many summaries and lists of key points.

As the authors' style and presentation suits me more than...
Published on 2 Mar 2009 by A. Myers

versus
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Common Sense!
Seriously, If you need to buy this book, I question why you're doing a degree.

The contents are - at best - common sense. By all means useful for a person who is a little bad at organization and needs a scheme or checklist to follow. But I'd suggest getting one online and not wasting your money.
Published 6 months ago by Amazon Customer


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Skills support for dyslexic students, 2 Mar 2009
This book has been very useful for my work in supporting university students who have dyslexia, especially for the research and numeracy skills required for many dissertations. It is clear and concise and its small size is convenient. It is also practical, having many summaries and lists of key points.

As the authors' style and presentation suits me more than the other five or six skills books I have consulted, their 'How to ...' skills books are the main texts I have used in the past year to refresh my skills support. Several chapters are included in more than one book, which could be seen as a bit wasteful, but at times this can be useful if you only want to carry one skills book with you. The one negative is that there is no index with this book and the other two small ones, only with the more comprehensive 'Developing Essential Study Skills' book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Well worth the read, 20 July 2009
By 
The thought of reading another book through my holidays filled me with dred. This book is very easy to read and navigate. It consolidates learning as you go along and has great tips. This has really helped me put my thoughts and ideas into order. an excellent companion for writing your dissertation.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brillient Book!, 11 July 2010
By 
D. Aked - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This book is the perfect way to start your dissertation, i have chosen to read the book cover to cover but you could just as easily dip in and out. The sections are clearly layed out with key topics and phrases starting each chapter. Worth every penny of the price tag highly recommended
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great service, 29 Nov 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: How to Write Dissertations & Project Reports (Smarter Study Skills) (Paperback)
arrived on time; in good condition; book is needed for my university course and is easy to read; bought other books in the range
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very Useful, 3 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: How to Write Dissertations & Project Reports (Smarter Study Skills) (Paperback)
Easy to read with good and helpful tips that I can use when doing my dissertation this year. Very useful :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 26 Nov 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: How to Write Dissertations & Project Reports (Smarter Study Skills) (Paperback)
In pristine condition. Thank you. This will be kept as a reference book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars how to write dissertations & project reports, 15 Sep 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: How to Write Dissertations & Project Reports (Smarter Study Skills) (Paperback)
i got this for my son, as he is just starting his second year at university and had to have this book. he has found it very useful. i would recommend this book to anyone who has to do this kind of work and also the seller thank you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars University support, 1 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: How to Write Dissertations & Project Reports (Smarter Study Skills) (Paperback)
Excellent easy to follow guide. My daughter has found the structure of this so helpful in the laying out of presentation of her dissertation. Gives confidence to the writer and validates the skills already present
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Cool book, 30 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: How to Write Dissertations & Project Reports (Smarter Study Skills) (Paperback)
Really like the way it is easy to read yet it has all you need to know to help you with your dissertation
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars How to Write Dissertations & Project Reports, 26 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: How to Write Dissertations & Project Reports (Smarter Study Skills) (Paperback)
Fantastic book, easy reading I would recommend this book for those who need guidance when writing dissertations . It gave me lots of direction.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

How to Write Dissertations & Project Reports (Smarter Study Skills)
How to Write Dissertations & Project Reports (Smarter Study Skills) by Kathleen McMillan (Paperback - 23 Jun 2011)
£8.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews