Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (2)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars University Text
I use this book all the time as it is my core set text book on my Human Resource Management degree. I find the book to be very informative and all the case studies and activities are based upon the many years experience of both writers who are HR specialists and lecture at the University of Huddersfield.
With recap questions/excercies throughout and extensive links...
Published on 13 Jun 2005

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars Not quite sure why the lecturer chose it as the core text
This was my core text for a HRM module but it was almost no help for the coursework having less than half a page for the topic deemed as "one of the most important HRM tools of the century" by the lecture. It was also no help for the end of module exam with the online activities included being accessible by a weblink meaning having the book only told you the address and...
Published on 25 May 2012 by Daniel Nicholas


Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars University Text, 13 Jun 2005
By A Customer
I use this book all the time as it is my core set text book on my Human Resource Management degree. I find the book to be very informative and all the case studies and activities are based upon the many years experience of both writers who are HR specialists and lecture at the University of Huddersfield.
With recap questions/excercies throughout and extensive links to further information; books or web sites at the end of each chapter this book is ideal for anyone studying HRM.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Highly recommended, 1 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Used this book daily when achieving first class Hons in business and human resource management. Highly recommended a good easy read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars good, 3 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Introducing Human Resource Management (Paperback)
Be detailed and specific. What would you have wanted to know before you purchased the product.Not too short and not too long. Aim for between 75 and 300 words.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Not quite sure why the lecturer chose it as the core text, 25 May 2012
This review is from: Introducing Human Resource Management (Paperback)
This was my core text for a HRM module but it was almost no help for the coursework having less than half a page for the topic deemed as "one of the most important HRM tools of the century" by the lecture. It was also no help for the end of module exam with the online activities included being accessible by a weblink meaning having the book only told you the address and was not needed to gain access.

Also the textbook was either missing or vague in at least half of the areas our "An introduction to Human Resource Management" course covered so I would highly dis-recommend this textbook for even the most basic of HRM classes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A MUST FOR HR MODULE OF BUSINESS DEGREE, 7 Nov 2011
By 
S. L. A. De-brabander (Wirral, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought this book for the HR module of my Business Management HNC. It has been extremely useful for assignment 1 and I will certainly rely on its help for the 2nd assignment. All topics covered in the necessary depth.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Poor, 17 April 2007
By 
Ive been reading this book in the past few weeks. It seems that the authors did not know how they were going to fill the pages of this book and you find repititive stuff. A clear example is the issue of Equal opportunities and Descrimination in Chapters 3 and 4 where the authors take an Extremist Approach as regards to this issue. I am NOT againt equal opportunites or anti-descrimination policies, mind you, but the authors keep on reminding us that we have to take these issues into consideration every couple of paragraphs that you feel like that you are being brainwashed about the issues.

I hope some improvements are done in future issues as I am not usually satisfied with books who repeat the same things over and over again as if they were inspired by some holy inspiration.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Introducing Human Resource Management
Introducing Human Resource Management by Caroline Hook (Paperback - 21 July 2011)
47.94
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews