Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A great how to book
This book is a brilliant reference book if you are having trouble remembering how to carry out a function such as placeholders, exporting etc. I was really impressed by the layout and colours, so refreshing!!

BUT this book is NOT a tutorial book that goes through a project step by step (just in case you were wondering...)

For the price though I think...
Published on 11 Aug. 2010 by Samuel J. Benson

versus
12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Just read Dreamweavers Help Files
I wish I had read Samuel Bensons review beforehand. This book is only useful if you already know how to use Dreamweaver. It's just a load of single item Dreamweaver functions which have been put into a book. There is no more help here than what you can get from the applications help files. If you're a beginner wanting to learn Dreamweaver step by step with tutorials it's...
Published on 21 Aug. 2010 by Dan


Most Helpful First | Newest First

12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Just read Dreamweavers Help Files, 21 Aug. 2010
This review is from: Brilliant Dreamweaver CS5 (Paperback)
I wish I had read Samuel Bensons review beforehand. This book is only useful if you already know how to use Dreamweaver. It's just a load of single item Dreamweaver functions which have been put into a book. There is no more help here than what you can get from the applications help files. If you're a beginner wanting to learn Dreamweaver step by step with tutorials it's definitely not for you. It looks pretty with all the colour screenshots but it reads like a dictionary. I sent this back and purchased 'Dreamweaver CS5 the Missing Manual' instead which provided a much better method of learning the application running through real examples and explaining the 'what, why and how' along the way.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A great how to book, 11 Aug. 2010
By 
Samuel J. Benson (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Brilliant Dreamweaver CS5 (Paperback)
This book is a brilliant reference book if you are having trouble remembering how to carry out a function such as placeholders, exporting etc. I was really impressed by the layout and colours, so refreshing!!

BUT this book is NOT a tutorial book that goes through a project step by step (just in case you were wondering...)

For the price though I think it is a brilliant bargain!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Clear and practical, 22 Mar. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Brilliant Dreamweaver CS5 (Paperback)
I was already familiar with the HTML and CSS guide in the "Briliant" series when I started reading "Brilliant Dreamweaver CS5". The approach is very hands-on and for Dreamweaver you don't need all the background information.

I am an absolute beginner myself, and I decided to buy this book after borrowing it from the library. It's good to keep on the shelves as a reference.

The lay-out of the book is very functional. Images are full colour. I would have preferred the Mac version of Dreamweaver for images, not the Windows version. Not that it really matters, but it looks much better.

If you're starting with Dreamweaver this is all you need. If you want to progress in webdesign, CSS, etc. there are other books.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Product, 18 Sept. 2010
This review is from: Brilliant Dreamweaver CS5 (Paperback)
This book is fantastic, I used it to design a simple website. It takes you through each step at a time and is easy to follow.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Very clear and easy to follow, 16 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Brilliant Dreamweaver CS5 (Paperback)
The book is very clear and easy to follow. It is suitable both for complete beginners and as a general reference.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A very useful book, 17 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Brilliant Dreamweaver CS5 (Paperback)
This is a great book and explains all one needs to know about using Dreamweaver and creating a web site
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Brilliant Dreamweaver CS5
Brilliant Dreamweaver CS5 by Mr Steve Johnson (Paperback - 4 May 2010)
£15.19
Not in stock; order now and we'll deliver when available
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews