Customer Reviews


36 Reviews
5 star:
 (30)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Book
This book is superb for those who are interested in strategy... It gives you a wide perspective about the topic and guides you with case studies and helpful information...
Published on 16 April 2011 by Diana

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Strategy
Strategic text and cases are good, but I prefer the blue one is mucho more easier to understand. Either way do not be afraid of choosing this one.
Published 9 months ago by Armando Mercado


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Book, 16 April 2011
This review is from: Exploring Strategy Text & Cases Plus MyStrategyLab and The Strategy Experience Simulation (Paperback)
This book is superb for those who are interested in strategy... It gives you a wide perspective about the topic and guides you with case studies and helpful information...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Well set-up and written book, 27 Mar 2011
By 
V8Lawyer (Minato, Tokyo, Japan) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Exploring Strategy Text & Cases Plus MyStrategyLab and The Strategy Experience Simulation (Paperback)
I required this text for my strategy course. I've found the book to be well structured, up-to-date, topical, and easy to read. There is plenty of reference to the great strategy writers and there is evaluation of the different ideas. At times it could be clearer about where it is heading and could also use the other common names that are given to theory and models. My lecturer had not used this text before so he often referred to ideas that were not in the index or glossary of the text. When the concept of googled, I could find other names and these were often used. It does however give a good base position that is easy to understand - an amalgamation of much of the material out there. The referencing is detailed as well, so often there is the ability to read some journal articles behind the theory.
I found the online portal unhelpful overall. Nothing really added to the experience with that, so if you're looking at a second hand version I don't think you're missing anything at all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best book for Strategy, 24 Feb 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Exploring Strategy Text & Cases Plus MyStrategyLab and The Strategy Experience Simulation (Paperback)
This is one of the best books for Strategic Management and Business Policy. Very detailed and clear. The book has several case studies and texts including key concepts.

There is also a link where you can log on and take a test to test your knowledge and understanding of a chapter/topic.

Although a bit pricey but worth every penny.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars One of the best books, 25 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Exploring Strategy Text & Cases Plus MyStrategyLab and The Strategy Experience Simulation (Paperback)
I used it in my MSc in Strategic Project Management from European Union and it is the best! I am going to use it in PhD too!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars really good textbook, 19 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Exploring Strategy Text & Cases Plus MyStrategyLab and The Strategy Experience Simulation (Paperback)
great textbook. got everything which is required when sitting the exam which uses this textbook. would definitely recommend this textbook as it contains up to date information and cases. Its a bit heavy but whats a it of weight when you can potentially get a 1st in the module this textbook is used in. good price great textbook
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Superb textbook, 14 Nov 2012
This review is from: Exploring Strategy Text & Cases Plus MyStrategyLab and The Strategy Experience Simulation (Paperback)
Currently studying for an MBA and this textbook is invaluable for strategy assignments and revision purposes. Lots of detail and references to applicable theory, a must buy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This is the best Strategy textbook, 30 Nov 2011
By 
Welwynmariner (Welwyn Garden City, Herts, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Exploring Strategy Text & Cases Plus MyStrategyLab and The Strategy Experience Simulation (Paperback)
This is my third copy - the others were previous editions which are now of date.

Content and presentation much improved and comes with a CD-ROM to boot. The only downside is that it has got bigger and heavier. It's not something to slip into a briefcase and it'll build up those muscles carrying it about.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars quick delivery, 18 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Exploring Strategy Text & Cases Plus MyStrategyLab and The Strategy Experience Simulation (Paperback)
very quick delivery and book is kept in good condition.
The text book is literally asked to buy by my lecture. It has loads case study and worth reading through.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Goog, 31 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Exploring Strategy Text & Cases Plus MyStrategyLab and The Strategy Experience Simulation (Paperback)
Business student must have it ! Very high quality! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Definitely a Good Buy!!, 11 Dec 2011
This review is from: Exploring Strategy Text & Cases Plus MyStrategyLab and The Strategy Experience Simulation (Paperback)
I'm in my third year at university and this book has helped me immensely. It is very easy to read and is definitely worth the money! Am very glad I bought it. It has relevant up to date examples and is usful for not only studies but as you progress through your career in business or HR. xxx :D
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Exploring Strategy Text & Cases Plus MyStrategyLab and The Strategy Experience Simulation
Used & New from: £7.00
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews