Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant course book
It has a lot of theoretical models explained through case studies and many examples. What is mot interesting is that are many versions of this book, with those case studies inside the text, or posted on the web site, or with a cd/dvd inside.
Not to forget, it has even a key concept revision chapter, which is really good for exam preparations.
So I think it's a...
Published on 30 April 2010 by Florin Radu

versus
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars A waste of money
I had the book as course literature when studying Strategy during my MBA. In addition I had one of the authors as lecturer.

I found the author highly theoretic in his approach and he unfortunately showed to have little understanding for practical matters in strategy when students with real life experience had differing opinions in class.

I tried to...
Published on 27 Sept. 2010 by Carl Johan


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant course book, 30 April 2010
By 
Florin Radu "Florin" (Bucharest, Romania) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
It has a lot of theoretical models explained through case studies and many examples. What is mot interesting is that are many versions of this book, with those case studies inside the text, or posted on the web site, or with a cd/dvd inside.
Not to forget, it has even a key concept revision chapter, which is really good for exam preparations.
So I think it's a great book, good purchase in my case at least
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars corporate strategy, 1 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
this was and still is a great introduction to the world of corporate strategy. it is mainly focuses on international market and global corporations but can still found some great business decision examples reading the case studies.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good, 15 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very good conditions. It did take a little bit long to reach home, but thankfully I wasn't desperate to receive it. A plus was the CD that came with it, which I didn't know was included.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Exploring Corporate Strategy, 4 Aug. 2011
This book arrived on time and in the condition specified. Just what I needed and when I needed it. Thanks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars A waste of money, 27 Sept. 2010
I had the book as course literature when studying Strategy during my MBA. In addition I had one of the authors as lecturer.

I found the author highly theoretic in his approach and he unfortunately showed to have little understanding for practical matters in strategy when students with real life experience had differing opinions in class.

I tried to compensate for this by reading the book, but soon switched to other lecturers lecture notes which were clearer and more applicable.

I would have rated the book as 1, but chose to give it a 2 since I have not spent enough time going through the material once I shifted to other sources.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Not bad, 12 April 2010
By 
Lorraine Beckwith (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
I have to buy this for a course so not that excited by it. I suppose it does what it says on the tin.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good quality, 30 July 2012
It is cheap, and quick to deliver! The book is good for me to use with high quality! Even though it is the used one, still look like a new!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Exploring Corporate Strategy with MyStrategyLab
Exploring Corporate Strategy with MyStrategyLab by Richard Whittington (Paperback - 18 Dec. 2009)
Used & New from: £22.08
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews