Customer Reviews


15 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent for beginners
This is a great book for any level of management accounting. I am a complete beginner and I found it easy to understand, the great thing is you can do the chapter exercises and check the fully explained answers at the back of the book. complete simple genius!
Published on 15 May 2009 by P.Vad

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Really depends on what you're looking for
Doing a bachelor of accounting degree, this was the textbook for my first year management accounting course. It's alright if you are NOT an accounting student; it's a good introductory text, but if you are planning to study it further would not recommend buying this. Borrow it from the library if you have to.
Published on 1 Oct. 2010 by Alina


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent for beginners, 15 May 2009
This is a great book for any level of management accounting. I am a complete beginner and I found it easy to understand, the great thing is you can do the chapter exercises and check the fully explained answers at the back of the book. complete simple genius!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Neither too detailed and technical nor too light, 9 Nov. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Management Accounting for Decision Makers (Paperback)
Management Accounting for Decision Makers is a well balanced book that will illustrate the many complexities and advantages of understanding cost and performance accounting and management. This was the textbook for my masters' course on Management Accounting, and I found it to be well balanced between the technical, detailed complexities of management information systems and the general managerial perspective.

If your background does not include any accounting don't panic. This book will help you get into the content without having to earn your CPA badge or special efforts. If your background does include some accounting, as was my case, the techniques and tools provide new value and a different perspective that complements well previous knowledge.

The only thing I found missing, and my course complemented very well through complementary readings, was the critical vision of management information systems and management systems when implemented in practice.

Overall, a well-rounded textbook that will satisfy most students' needs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The Perfect Management Decision Making tool for C-Level Managers, 4 July 2010
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Management Accounting for Decision Makers (Paperback)
Very well structured and written, pointing right to the subject and providing
information on what are the management accounting practices combined with
financial ones. It connects the dots on how these two fundamentals are inter-related
and illustrates the pros and cons based on real case studies.

It has a plethora of exercises and examples that will assist the reader to practice
and understand the topics more thoroughly. A perfect book for decisions makers especially
the ones engaged in international markets. It can be easily used for Program Managers
being members of Steering Committees.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Management accounting, 24 Aug. 2010
This review is from: Management Accounting for Decision Makers (Paperback)
Excellent book - ideal for accountants working in the commercial environment. Full of 'real-world' examples which really help the reader to see how the theory is applied in real life. As the book title suggests, the focus is on how to assist in the decision making process. A must have book for any management accountant!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Really depends on what you're looking for, 1 Oct. 2010
This review is from: Management Accounting for Decision Makers (Paperback)
Doing a bachelor of accounting degree, this was the textbook for my first year management accounting course. It's alright if you are NOT an accounting student; it's a good introductory text, but if you are planning to study it further would not recommend buying this. Borrow it from the library if you have to.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Management Accounting for Decision Makers, 24 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Management Accounting for Decision Makers (Paperback)
Though I am not a fan of accounting practices, this book has helped me to understand basic accounting practices that we can use in our daily work process, presentations, projections etc...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars but in a very good condition. So happy that got some much value ..., 2 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
It's a withdrawer from the library, but in a very good condition. So happy that got some much value with so little money. Really a surprise to me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very useful tool, 2 Mar. 2010
This review is from: Management Accounting for Decision Makers (Paperback)
Very useful tool to study. You can find in the book some answers to the doubts that come up during the letures. I really use it very often
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect, 13 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Management Accounting for Decision Makers (Paperback)
As it said in the description, everything you need from a product like this!

Great buy for anyone, anytime, anywhere.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars does the job, 14 April 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This book is okay, but the newer versions are much better in terms of excercises. However it's worth it to save the money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Management Accounting for Decision Makers
Management Accounting for Decision Makers by Eddie McLaney (Paperback - 1 Sept. 2009)
Used & New from: £21.31
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews