Customer Reviews


31 Reviews
5 star:
 (22)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A Brief Review
So far this is a good book, you need to be interested in the subject and have some knowledge to fully appreciate it.
The book gives you exercises to do at the end of each chapter, this I recommend you do and treat the book as a course on the subject.
If you buy second hand you don't seem to get the access code.
Published on 2 May 2010 by Roy Smith

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars mulins business book
I would recommend this product to friends and family, :D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D
Published 13 months ago by jemma erasmus


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A Brief Review, 2 May 2010
By 
Roy Smith - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
So far this is a good book, you need to be interested in the subject and have some knowledge to fully appreciate it.
The book gives you exercises to do at the end of each chapter, this I recommend you do and treat the book as a course on the subject.
If you buy second hand you don't seem to get the access code.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 29 Sep 2010
By 
A. Senington (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Management and Organisational Behaviour Plus MyLab Access Code (Paperback)
Brilliant book. Using it for my degree in business with management. Contains lots of quotes that I can use for my academic writing. Definitely worth investing in if you are studying for a degree.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Management and Organisational Behaviour, 6 Jan 2011
This review is from: Management and Organisational Behaviour Plus MyLab Access Code (Paperback)
Must have by any business, management, leaderships professional or student. Easy to flick through and find what you are looking for.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent coverage of its topic areas, 28 Nov 2012
By 
Mr. A. J. Frost "adrianjfrost" (Sheffield, England) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Management and Organisational Behaviour Plus MyLab Access Code (Paperback)
I recommend this book to all my students, if you want to learn about Organisational Behaviour it is one of the best titles out there. It certainly isn't the only text you will need for a Business Degree but within its field it is one of the finest books

The sections are well laid out and within each section the content is dense, interesting and well referenced. The book is regularly updated - which means the current version is always fairly current and the previous version is still useful and reasonably affordable on the s/h market

The only issues I have are the font sizes are fairly small (for my aging eyes, probably not my students) and the paper is slightly thin - but then at nearly 900 pages if the paper were heavier it would be a beast to carry about. Production quality is excellent with good colours and graphics, you get the sense the publisher wants you to feel like you got value for money

If you are just studying a Business module (or two) as part of a wider programme of study then I suggest you have a look at Mullins' Essentials of Organisational Behaviour too, it has roughly half the pages and is a little more accessible (but a similar price)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Management and Organisational Behaviour, 20 Oct 2011
This book is fantastic. I'm studying a degree in Business Management and have referred to this book in every report I have written for the course. It is an excellent reference book due to the good structure and layout, making it extremely easy to use. It also gives clear definitions and examples of each and every topic contained in the book. A must-have book for any Business Management student or trainee!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars So useful, 20 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Management and Organisational Behaviour Plus MyLab Access Code (Paperback)
Currently doing a degree in Business management and this book has been my saviour! Great book for theory & references. I use this in every single assignment & thoroughly recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Curled up corners!, 1 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Management and Organisational Behaviour Plus MyLab Access Code (Paperback)
I was disappointed to discover my book did not arrive in a brand new condition. It's an expensive book and I plan to look after it so that I can sell it when I have finished with it but it already looks a bit used.

The book itself is very good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great condition for a used book, 3 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Management and Organisational Behaviour Plus MyLab Access Code (Paperback)
This book is in great condition. No writing on it, so I can write my notes. Would recommend to anyone!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect, 1 July 2013
By 
P. L. Setchell (Norwich, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Management and Organisational Behaviour Plus MyLab Access Code (Paperback)
Great condition and instantly useful for the course that I am currently on, the whole syllabus is covered in this book!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Price - Quick Delivery - Excellent Condition, 29 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Management and Organisational Behaviour Plus MyLab Access Code (Paperback)
This book was in excellent condition - certainly better than stated/expected. It was dispatched quickly and was really good value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0x9e8deef4)

This product

Management and Organisational Behaviour Plus MyLab Access Code
Management and Organisational Behaviour Plus MyLab Access Code by Laurie J. Mullins (Paperback - 27 April 2010)
Used & New from: 28.00
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews