Customer Reviews


24 Reviews
5 star:
 (15)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Student Review
I actually have a class at college called Organizational Behaviour and this book is absolutely great because it is: well written, well commented and complemented with useful real-life cases and most of all whatever the subject is you are trying to find, after reading the book all subjects become very clear. The book structure is definitely a plus.
Published on 19 Mar. 2011 by FranciscoAroso

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing
It arrived 4 days late so I had to buy it from a shop as i needed it immediately. It ended up costing me £50 instead of £35.
Published on 14 Jan. 2013 by Judi Cargill


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Student Review, 19 Mar. 2011
I actually have a class at college called Organizational Behaviour and this book is absolutely great because it is: well written, well commented and complemented with useful real-life cases and most of all whatever the subject is you are trying to find, after reading the book all subjects become very clear. The book structure is definitely a plus.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars helpful and useful, 18 Jun. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This was a required text for part of a course I'm toiling through, and I am so glad that I have it. It is clearly written and well explained with good references. -I found it really helpful. I keep it at work as more than one person has found it a useful reference. I'm happy to recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Makes the subject interesting!, 12 May 2012
By 
WesleyM (Laois, Ireland.) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I've looked at a couple of books about Organisational Behaviour. It seems some approaches can be very dry. However, I found this book had enough by way of illustrations, popular culture references and so on to actually make what could be a dry subject quite interesting. I would have liked more in the way of instructor resources and it took some time before I got access to the online resources but all in all a well-constructed text book. Definitely aimed at college/university level.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Holistic & Thorough for MBA's, 7 Nov. 2012
By 
I purchased the Organizational Behaviour book whilst studying an HRM module for an MBA. The book is well written and structured, with numerous practical examples and exercises. I would recommend it as an essential part of the 'tool kit' for post graduate business students and professional managers responsible for leading change and managing people.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great publication, 7 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I purchased this book with the intention to refer to some of its content while lecturing in organisational behaviour. However, I was not able to access the supporting resources for instructors because I am not associated to a particular university, which was a real shame. That said, the book is very informative and does provide some excellent case studies to illustrate key points in organisational life. I do not have any regrets in buying this book, it was certainly worth it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good book, 6 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
i would recommend this book for any one doing an MBNA or masters in Leadership, buisness or management. it is a recommended book as additional reading for these type of courses
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A VERY VERY GOOD BOOK. HAS DETAILED INFORMATION, 11 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Organizational Behaviour (Paperback)
A VERY VERY GOOD BOOK. HAS DETAILED INFORMATION, THAT CAN BE USED FOR LOTS OF DIFFERENT TOPICS. IN GENERAL IT IS A USE FOR ALL. I AM VERY PLEASED WITH THE DELIVERY AND ALSO THE COMMUNICATION WITH THE SELLER. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A pleasure to read!, 20 Aug. 2013
By 
Cláudio Cruz - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought the book for a Masters course, and I was honestly waiting for some boring study.
This book surprised me with the excellent writing that keeps me entertained while studying.
I definitely recommend it to others.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars management must have, 13 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
any learning about management and management theories. This is a fenomenal book with case studies for simple learning and very simple terminology. Great book would highly recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 8 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This has been a really useful text book, easy to read and used it extensively in my course work. The website access is useful but subscription is required after a year.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Organizational Behaviour
Organizational Behaviour by Dr Andrzej A Huczynski (Paperback - 21 April 2010)
Used & New from: £21.77
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews