Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Not just an accountancy textbook
Gives a good overview for the non-accountant. It's pitched at a good level, lots of detail and not dumbed down. If you have to do analysis of company accounts I would recommend this book, it is not just aimed at accountancy students as so many of these books are. Very good.
Published 20 months ago by CW

versus
6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Limited
This book deals with the different regulations in considerable detail and, in this respect, is quite satisfactory. It does however fail to cover interpretation other than in a mechanical way reiterating ratios without providing much indepth advice.It is all the more surprising that it received such a ringing endorsement from " Management Today" and is marketed under the...
Published on 8 Sep 2011 by J. C. Grierson


Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Limited, 8 Sep 2011
By 
This review is from: FT Guide to Using and Interpreting Company Accounts (The FT Guides) (Paperback)
This book deals with the different regulations in considerable detail and, in this respect, is quite satisfactory. It does however fail to cover interpretation other than in a mechanical way reiterating ratios without providing much indepth advice.It is all the more surprising that it received such a ringing endorsement from " Management Today" and is marketed under the FT imprint.

Where is does fall down is in poor editing where there are sentences that do not make sense because of missed words and examples that are not arithmetically correct.Furthermore it explains how to analysis accounts of suppliers and customers by covering the same ground twice quoting the same information verbatim.

All in all not worth the money. If this is the best on offer what is the worst!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Not just an accountancy textbook, 15 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: FT Guide to Using and Interpreting Company Accounts (The FT Guides) (Paperback)
Gives a good overview for the non-accountant. It's pitched at a good level, lots of detail and not dumbed down. If you have to do analysis of company accounts I would recommend this book, it is not just aimed at accountancy students as so many of these books are. Very good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great reference, 2 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
As a private investor I use this book as a reference when i come across something I need clarification on. I would recommend this book to anyone else who would require such a reference.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Straight to the point, 20 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: FT Guide to Using and Interpreting Company Accounts (The FT Guides) (Paperback)
This is a fabulous straight to the point book and a great read. It has been a great study resources and would definately recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 6 Oct 2014
This review is from: FT Guide to Using and Interpreting Company Accounts (The FT Guides) (Paperback)
Excellent value for money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Reasonable for First TImers, 20 Jun 2011
This review is from: FT Guide to Using and Interpreting Company Accounts (The FT Guides) (Paperback)
This book is reasonable for first timers with little or no experience of financial accounting. The book covers the basics well and includes advanced techniques that may or may not be needed.

The book is still up to date and is worth the £18.00.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Service, Many Thanks keep it up!, 11 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: FT Guide to Using and Interpreting Company Accounts (The FT Guides) (Paperback)
It is my first purchase from Azamon and my friends always encouraged me to go for it and told me that I will not be disappointed. It is very true indeed. Once again, many thanks and I look forward for your continued top class service.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

FT Guide to Using and Interpreting Company Accounts (The FT Guides)
£24.29
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews