Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Summer Savings Up to 25% Off Cloud Drive Photos Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Learn more Shop now Learn more

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars20
4.5 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£57.94+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 22 February 2013
Excellent book with a good overview of procurement. Tad expensive at £ 47, but probably worth it for the solid info it gives. I refer to it almost daily as I'm working my way into serious Procurement.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 September 2014
Excellent book. VERY well written and very much to the point, Although being extremely extensive in many areas (thus being a thick volume!), the different topics covered are very well documented and the different cases and examples well illustrate the subjects under discussion. It is a great comprehensive piece nicely suited both for lecturers and students (of a certain level, not for beginners).
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 February 2015
This is a must read for students who want an insight in purchasing and Supply Chain Management. It provides all the strategy in need to understand concept of SCM at a purchasing perspective. For those working in that particular field this is a must as a refresher and a reference when in doubt. It wouldn't surprise me to see the book used as a business dictionary within any purchasing office.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 October 2013
Full of detail and upto date with current procurement and purchasing ideology and practices, I would have no hesitation in recommending this book to students and anybody involved in supply chain management. Also recommended reading by the Chartered Institute of Purchasing and Supply.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 February 2014
The book contains information relevant to me. Will recommend it for anybody that needs it. The paper back can be made to be stronger all the same.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 June 2014
It is quite educating giving the needed insight into real world situations. You can not just stop reading and the writing style is connecting
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 October 2015
Excellent resource for purchasing and supply chain management. Well laid out and concepts explained in an easy to understand format.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 February 2014
Soooo much info that i can make use of. I really hope it helps me out in my studies. Will defiantly recommend it to my friends
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 May 2013
Have known this textbook for many years and although there are some updates the increase in price is not warranted. I need the book to complete the CIPS course but I'm sure the previous edition(s) would have served the same purpose.
11 comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 April 2014
If you are reading a degree or diploma related to Purchasing this book can be a valuable adjunct to your library.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)