Customer Reviews


15 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Purchasing and Supply Chain Management Book
Excellent book with a good overview of procurement. Tad expensive at £ 47, but probably worth it for the solid info it gives. I refer to it almost daily as I'm working my way into serious Procurement.
Published on 22 Feb. 2013 by NorfolkDemon

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars One Star
Bought the Kindle edition, but it is not compatible with a Kindle and cannot be read on it.
Published 7 months ago by TM


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Purchasing and Supply Chain Management Book, 22 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Purchasing and Supply Chain Management (Paperback)
Excellent book with a good overview of procurement. Tad expensive at £ 47, but probably worth it for the solid info it gives. I refer to it almost daily as I'm working my way into serious Procurement.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The bible for Purchasing and Supply Chain personnel, 26 Oct. 2013
By 
John Breheny - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Purchasing and Supply Chain Management (Paperback)
Full of detail and upto date with current procurement and purchasing ideology and practices, I would have no hesitation in recommending this book to students and anybody involved in supply chain management. Also recommended reading by the Chartered Institute of Purchasing and Supply.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great book for proffessionals. Also for lecturers and advanced students., 23 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Purchasing and Supply Chain Management (Paperback)
Excellent book. VERY well written and very much to the point, Although being extremely extensive in many areas (thus being a thick volume!), the different topics covered are very well documented and the different cases and examples well illustrate the subjects under discussion. It is a great comprehensive piece nicely suited both for lecturers and students (of a certain level, not for beginners).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent book for purchasing and SCM, 7 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is a must read for students who want an insight in purchasing and Supply Chain Management. It provides all the strategy in need to understand concept of SCM at a purchasing perspective. For those working in that particular field this is a must as a refresher and a reference when in doubt. It wouldn't surprise me to see the book used as a business dictionary within any purchasing office.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good book, 2 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Purchasing and Supply Chain Management (Paperback)
The book contains information relevant to me. Will recommend it for anybody that needs it. The paper back can be made to be stronger all the same.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good companion for procurement professionals, 12 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Purchasing and Supply Chain Management (Paperback)
It is quite educating giving the needed insight into real world situations. You can not just stop reading and the writing style is connecting
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Absolutely Love It, 22 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Purchasing and Supply Chain Management (Paperback)
Soooo much info that i can make use of. I really hope it helps me out in my studies. Will defiantly recommend it to my friends
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Companion, 7 April 2014
By 
Mr. Colin Mcelhatton (Malta) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Purchasing and Supply Chain Management (Paperback)
If you are reading a degree or diploma related to Purchasing this book can be a valuable adjunct to your library.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars One Star, 12 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought the Kindle edition, but it is not compatible with a Kindle and cannot be read on it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars REVIEW, 12 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Purchasing and Supply Chain Management (Paperback)
Have known this textbook for many years and although there are some updates the increase in price is not warranted. I need the book to complete the CIPS course but I'm sure the previous edition(s) would have served the same purpose.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Purchasing and Supply Chain Management
Purchasing and Supply Chain Management by Dr Kenneth Lysons (Paperback - 22 Mar. 2012)
£59.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews