Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (2)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Simple and effective
A great book for those of you wanting to quickly get to grips with Adobe Elements features. It beats books that you have to trawl through vast amounts of text to achieve the same result.
Published on 11 Mar 2010 by N. Liddell

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars A useful introduction
In this inexpensive (at Amazon's prices) little book clear and concise instructions are given in a readable manner without any waffle. The colour illustrations that are used as examples are just the right size, not too tiny to see, and not huge and space-wasting. Numbers placed on the illustrations correspond with numbered steps in the text.
Many pages contain little...
Published 12 months ago by fernman


Most Helpful First | Newest First

12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Simple and effective, 11 Mar 2010
By 
N. Liddell (Stratford Upon Avon UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Photoshop Elements 7 in Simple Steps (Paperback)
A great book for those of you wanting to quickly get to grips with Adobe Elements features. It beats books that you have to trawl through vast amounts of text to achieve the same result.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars First class service., 8 May 2011
By 
Richard Hall - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Photoshop Elements 7 in Simple Steps (Paperback)
some books are written for those who know the subject and just want to 'top up' their knowledge. this book is for people like that BUT and it is an important BUT - this book is also for people who wanT to become those people who just require a 'top up'. it is extremely informative, very easily understood and it is a book I will be referring to and using very often. As for the provider - their service is SECOND TO NONE I hope (though this just a dream) that all my future orders from Amazon will be handled with the same efficiency as A NOVEL IDEA BOOKSTORE. BRILLIANT - ABSOLUTELY BRILLIANT
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars exactly what I needed, 4 July 2011
This review is from: Photoshop Elements 7 in Simple Steps (Paperback)
this book is easy to follow and gives good explations of Photoshop Elements 7 and how to use its features.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars A useful introduction, 28 Sep 2013
By 
fernman (Greater London, UK) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Photoshop Elements 7 in Simple Steps (Paperback)
In this inexpensive (at Amazon's prices) little book clear and concise instructions are given in a readable manner without any waffle. The colour illustrations that are used as examples are just the right size, not too tiny to see, and not huge and space-wasting. Numbers placed on the illustrations correspond with numbered steps in the text.
Many pages contain little boxes of useful related information in the form of "Hot Tips", "Did You Know" and "See also".
But it strikes me as strange that the very first section in the book is "Top 10 Photoshop Elements Tips", presented to readers before they can read the first steps in using the program. Surely this should have been inserted later in the book?
Also the book does not have an index at the rear. A "Contents at a glance" is on two facing pages at the start and this is followed by eight pages of a more detailed "Contents", but I find it irksome to have to thumb through this looking for what I want.
Nevertheless it is a useful book that tells you precisely what you need to know.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Photoshop Elements 7 in Simple Steps., 12 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Photoshop Elements 7 in Simple Steps (Paperback)
Photoshop Elements 7 in Simple Steps
This was the best book that I've found to date that both explains Elements 7 as a simple type of editing program fully but without going into too much unnecissary detail like others tend to do. This has also resulted in a thinner and less 'wordier' document which tends to encourage the reader to enjoy it more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 21 April 2010
By 
E j f (pensby.england) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Photoshop Elements 7 in Simple Steps (Paperback)
worth buying
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Quick arrival, 5 July 2011
This review is from: Photoshop Elements 7 in Simple Steps (Paperback)
Book arrived very quickly but I was disappointed to find several pages were creased/turned down, looked more like a used book, but the price was reasonable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Photoshop Elements 7 in Simple Steps
Photoshop Elements 7 in Simple Steps by Ken Bluttman (Paperback - 15 Jun 2009)
Used & New from: £0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews