Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Comprehensive Marketing Text
Excellent Marketing Book from a Management Perspective. Numerous relevant and modern case studies relevant to the UK and European Market without the US bias that is usually found in bokks like this
Published on 1 Mar 2010 by Mueed

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Bought for college course
This was mandatory for my college course module, not the most exciting text book around but it covers the basics.
Published on 17 Dec 2012 by Cara


Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Comprehensive Marketing Text, 1 Mar 2010
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Marketing Management (Hardcover)
Excellent Marketing Book from a Management Perspective. Numerous relevant and modern case studies relevant to the UK and European Market without the US bias that is usually found in bokks like this
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A must have, 17 April 2011
This review is from: Marketing Management (Hardcover)
Excelent book. A true, in depth, reference for Marketing research and management.
Includes a very good insight also for services and product with services, not focusing only in products.
This service perspective is a true value added for this book.
A must have if your are into Marketing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful book, 29 Mar 2011
By 
Dr, Shibley Rahman "Academic" (Primrose Hill, London.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Marketing Management (Hardcover)
We all know as the 'bible of marketing', but the accolade is richly deserved. The examples are particularly interesting, and the writing style makes study of marketing really interesting. It is clear that the authors have taken an approach which is original and thought-provoking too. I wouldn't be put off by the price, as the price is easily related to the value of the book (pardon the marketing rationale).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very Good, 19 Oct 2009
By 
This review is from: Marketing Management (Hardcover)
A really good book for marketing management.
Easy to read, well-targeted examples, simply written theory.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent for Marketing degrees at University, 29 May 2010
By 
F. Gillingham (Leeds, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Marketing Management (Paperback)
This book is excellent for those studying marketing related degrees at university or for those who are pursuing a career in marketing. The authors use case studies to relate real life examples/companies to academic marketing theory. Theory is explained thoroughly so readers can learn and understand quickly and at the same time enjoy learning the principles of marketing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Bought for college course, 17 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Marketing Management (Hardcover)
This was mandatory for my college course module, not the most exciting text book around but it covers the basics.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars i never got it, 29 Feb 2012
This review is from: Marketing Management (Hardcover)
i never got it instead after my claim the book shop sent me the newer version (2011) but not in hardcover.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Marketing Management
Marketing Management by Mr Torben Hansen (Hardcover - 9 April 2009)
Used & New from: £19.00
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews