Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Book Review: An Introduction to Health Psychology, 27 Jun 2006
By 
N. Hulbert (Wales, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This textbook really is excellent. The layout is clear and the content easy to read. All aspects of health psychology are covered hence it will be a useful resource to all: students, researchers, clinicians, in fact anyone wishing to expand their knowledge in health psychology. The clear structure of each chapter including explanations of important issues, the theory behind them, current research base, and possible applications and interventions add not only to deeper understanding, but also show how important and relevant health psychology has become. `Research focus', `What do you think?', and `In the spotlight' sections supplementing the main text further promote the learning experience and allow the reader to fully reflect on the issues at hand whilst at the same time drawing attention to the most up to date research evidence.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A superb text for researchers, students, or anyone with an interest, 27 Jun 2006
By 
S. L. Williams (Wrexham, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This text gives thorough coverage to all the core health psychology concepts. Its straightforward style and clear organisation make it a joy to read, even for the non-specialist. Morrison and Bennett discuss so much recent research as to make this a worthy addition to anyone's reference book shelf. The best health psych text I've come across.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Intro to Health Psych, 14 July 2006
By 
T. Lloyd (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This is an excellent text - just what you actually need from a text book. Thorough coverage of the subject area, written from an academic perspective, yet readable enough for a student (or anyone else for that matter) to be able to actually LEARN from it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Comprehensive Health Psychology Textbook, 9 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This textbook covers pretty much everything an undergraduate needs to know in the field of health psychology.
It's extremely readable and explains all of the concepts well. It also makes several references to published studies in each chapter which is a great guide to past and present research on each of the topics.

I found this book extremely helpful in taking a Health Psychology exam in my final year of an undergraduate psychology degree.
Anyone taking a similar or related course would definitely benefit from reading it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great, 11 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Useful and easy to read. good structure to the chapters helped with completing psychology unit in degree. Will purchase again form seller
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good, 2 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This was well worth the price and was a very interesting read for anyone studying the subject........... ...... ........ ...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Health Psychology book, 11 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: An Introduction to Health Psychology (Paperback)
The delivery of my purchase from the seller was efficant and arrived within the set date.
The item was percisely described and in the right condition.
This product was exactly what I needed for my course and would recommend it to any one who is doing health psychology.

Overall I am happy with the service I recieved from the seller and would most certainly use the seller again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A must have health psychology textbook!, 17 Sep 2014
This review is from: An Introduction to Health Psychology (Paperback)
This is a fantastic health psychology textbook which covers a vast amount of key research and theories underpinning health psychology.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 29 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought this for my degree course and it came in very handy, so thanks very much.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

An Introduction to Health Psychology
An Introduction to Health Psychology by Dr Paul Bennett (Paperback - 26 Mar 2009)
Used & New from: £7.71
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews