Customer Reviews


22 Reviews
5 star:
 (15)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great book
Studying Digital marketing at CIM and this is one of the course texts. Cannot reccommend more highly. Simple to follow, and really useful. A must have for wannabe online marketers!
Published on 8 Jun 2011 by Jo G

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Book for uni
I bought this book because my tutor recommended it to me and I need it in order to complete my coursework. I think the information in the book is quite useful and well structured and the book provides relevant examples.
Published on 31 Oct 2010 by Oana Oniga


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great book, 8 Jun 2011
This review is from: Internet Marketing: Strategy, Implementation and Practice (Financial Times (Prentice Hall)) (Paperback)
Studying Digital marketing at CIM and this is one of the course texts. Cannot reccommend more highly. Simple to follow, and really useful. A must have for wannabe online marketers!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Useful resource for professional planning, 1 Oct 2008
By 
Rossella Spoto "rossella78" (london, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Internet Marketing (Paperback)
Don't read this book if you want a superficial understanding on digital marketing - it's more an academic resource which places Internet into the wide marketing landascape as a medium, promotion tool, distribution channel, and language/cultural factor itself. The book comes with URLs and references to external resources for updates and best practices. It is definetely a good manual for developing satisfactory to successful (depending on one's own experience) digital plans.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars probably the best book for students and managers on the subject, 2 Jun 2009
By 
Angus Jenkinson "angusjenkinson" (Cambridgeshire, England) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Internet Marketing: Strategy, Implementation and Practice (Financial Times (Prentice Hall)) (Paperback)
The authorial team have produced an extremely readable, authoritative, practical, wide ranging and illuminating description of how Internet marketing can be planned and executed. It is studded with good examples, technique and advice. It's even better in this new edition
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, detailed, comprehensive and readable, 8 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Having worked in web and digital marketing for 15 years, I'm quite an expert myself. I bought this book for my daughter (it's a reference work for the Chartered Institute of Marketing course on Digital Marketing). Now she can learn everything I learned in 15 years, just by studying one book. So can you.

It's comprehensive, well written, well structured. Very pedagogical. It's not lightweight by any means, but the information is presented in a very digestible way. The structure of each section is "In this section you will learn XYZ. This is XYZ. Now you have learnt XYZ." - i.e. presentation, explanation, summary.

I highly recommend this book for anyone wanting to learn about digital marketing (check the contents list to see what it covers).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars high quality, 29 Sep 2009
By 
Petroiu Adriana (Lincoln , Lincs UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Internet Marketing: Strategy, Implementation and Practice (Financial Times (Prentice Hall)) (Paperback)
I am amazed how full of information is this book ! It's worth buying it because it enlightens you about marketing online , giving a lot of examples. It's not only theory but also practice with a lot of links to different websites that are useful to understand or study a certain matter.High professional in my opinion.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great book, 1 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Fantastic book for both beginners and experienced professionals in the marketing field. Case studies are good and it's simply written. Highly recommended
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic book, 27 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I will recommend this book to my friend from my university; delivery was very good and price was lowest in the UK market, big benefit for my pocket, thank you so much
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Interessting book!, 20 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very rich and explanatory academic book! Not only that bus very much of help to professionals in the field.
Thank you!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars WELL WRITTEN AND EASY TO UNDERSTAND!, 24 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is an excellent book to up-skill anyone who is keen to keep abreast of the changes in technology and understand some of the academic behind the practical.

Concisely put together and a great reference book to have to hand!

John
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good, 24 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Just for my course essay. Good quality, full colourful. I think it is worth buying and using it in my study life.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xafdef33c)

This product

Only search this product's reviews