Customer Reviews


48 Reviews
5 star:
 (29)
4 star:
 (18)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


20 of 20 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Invaluable for writing you dissertation
This is an invaluable resource when it comes to writing your dissertation. Although in some points it is heavy going, it does set out some clear ideas and help you to filter through all of your possible options. Enables to streamline all thought processes.
Published on 19 Oct 2001 by amy_louisa21@hotmail.com

versus
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Condition of book
I have bought many second hand books before, but not from this buyer. I was a little disappointed as the book had clearly been in a library collection and used by many users before, and I don't remember this fact being mentioned. Other than that no problem - the book arrived well in indicated time period.
Published on 11 July 2011 by JED


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

20 of 20 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Invaluable for writing you dissertation, 19 Oct 2001
By 
amy_louisa21@hotmail.com (Shrewsbury, Shropshire, Britain) - See all my reviews
This is an invaluable resource when it comes to writing your dissertation. Although in some points it is heavy going, it does set out some clear ideas and help you to filter through all of your possible options. Enables to streamline all thought processes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The Book Business Students Need for Research Projects., 31 Mar 2000
By A Customer
I have to return to University in 6 months and start my Honours Project (Dissertation). This book is giving me confidence and easy to follow guidence. (Of course check other books out and see what is best for you). I will be recommending this book to my friends.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The best just got better..., 30 Aug 2006
Having used the previous edition for a number of years in postgraduate study, I really didn't think it could be bettered. The great news is it has!

This new edition is a 'must-buy' book for any business student, whether they be undergraduate or postgraduate. Actually, it seems a shame to restrict the recommendation to business students, as most students of the social sciences would find it useful.

What's added enormously to this edition is the inclusion of loads more explanatory diagrams and computer screen-shots. Additionally, there are plenty of step by step examples of the application of theory. I've struggled with statistics despite reading numerous books and playing with very clever software. This book however has sorted me out. It's worth the money for that single chapter alone.

I know many of us students are hard up... but buy it! It's great to have around, rather than hoping the library has it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 21 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Helpful for all Business projects, 10 Dec 2001
By A Customer
This book has helped me on several business reports and will continue to be of use for my dissertation. It clearly outlines the important elements of primary and secondary research and allows deep understanding of the whole research process. I recommend this book to business students who need indepth understanding on the subject.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars great book, 24 Feb 2009
By 
Pedro Rito - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
I would like to say that this is a excellent book with many examples about almost everything that is written! in portuguese: um bom livro que recomendo a todos que andam a de volta de metodologias de investigação!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Research Methods, 13 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Research Methods for Business Students (Paperback)
This book saved my life when doing my degree. Helps you through every step of writing a disseration and how to review findings etc
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Recommended, 1 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Research Methods for Business Students (Paperback)
Great book easily understood and can get a lot of quotes for dissertation. Highly recommended excellent content very easy reading
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Summary of Business Research Methods (Fifth Edition):, 4 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Research Methods for Business Students (Paperback)
All,

Nearing the end of an MBA is always a challenge with one last push required. The fifth edition of the book gets you over the line!!!!

It has an easy to follow style with great content to shape your dissertation. The book's DNA can be used as template to construct and
shape your research.

This is a must have book and well worth the money paid!!!!

David
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Essential, 8 Jan 2011
Most degree students are required to complete an independent study module, so much of the text would be applicable to any program of study. My particular degree is a BA in Business Management and for this I would say this book is essential reading. The writing style is obviously academic but the book is structured in a very helpful way and is easy to read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Research Methods for Business Students, 5 April 2009
By 
J. P. Ward - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Recommended by my masters supervisor.
Arrived in good condition with minor wear on the cover. Once covered in clear plastic was not a problem.
Alhtough an older published book I consider it easier to read than Jankowicz's Business Research Projects.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Research Methods for Business Students
Research Methods for Business Students by Philip Lewis (Paperback - 2 April 2009)
Used & New from: £19.60
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews