Shop now Shop now Shop now Up to 70% off Fashion Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Amazon Fire TV Subscribe and Save Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen in Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars12
4.5 out of 5 stars
5 star
6
4 star
6
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Format: PaperbackChange
Price:£16.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 11 July 2009
I found Photoshop to be difficult to understand,primarily because it is so comprehensive.This book shows you everything you need to know and it is very easy to navigate through your tasks.I would recommend this book to any keen digital photographers.
0Comment7 of 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 July 2009
This book is great for a qick reference and will provide te basics, no good if you are looking for many tutorials altough the book does contain some projects at the back.
0Comment6 of 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 September 2010
Brilliant Photoshop CS3 by Andy Anderson and Steve Johnson is what it says on the cover - brilliant.
Although CS3 has now been superseded by CS4 AND CS5 most of the content is applicable to most versions of Photoshop. The explanations are clear and concise and the book is extremely useful to any Photoshop user at whatever level.
0Comment4 of 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 April 2014
Finding photoshop a tad hard to manipulate pictures I needed a simple to understand book. Trawled the internet for ages and read reviews. Have another book which is useless so was sceptical when this one arrived. It is in simple to understand chunks and whilst you do still have to have a modicum of photo knowledge this book is ideal. Was soon joining pictures together and am happy.
0Comment2 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 October 2010
Well, it's a good book for those who already have some photoshop skills because if you don't have a clue what it's all about I don't recomend it.
I found some new things about photoshop in this book, but i general I expected more from it.
0Comment2 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 February 2011
Delivered exactly at promised, Adobe CS3 explained without a directive to upgrade/update and spend even more mega-bucks on something that only the Stepford Guys would love to love?
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 January 2014
Good layout: clear and concise with helpful illustrations. I find it helpful as a reference book to all the tools and functions Photoshop has.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 September 2015
Realy nice book. Since Photoshop is large enough to learn in a month or two this book is a must for reference. You will need it all the time. Very complete very instructive very easy to learn. I am a teacher and I need PH to make some pictures for kids. this book realy help me to acomplish my tasks. As long it's cost is almost inexpensive you can't go wrong.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 June 2013
Excellent condition ; book well written; clear,concise info. and instructions,well illustrated.
Best book I've found for amateur student in Photoshop.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 June 2015
Really good value
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.