Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

14 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An Excellent partner to Exploring Corporate Strategy, 20 Mar 2000
By 
K. Jagger (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
An excellent book. Easy to read and covering the subject well. It complements Kevan & Scholes' Exploring Corporate strategy extremely well. A must for anyone interested in Managing Change. Both 'hard' and 'soft' aspects are well covered.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A well written, practical, and accessible book about change, 11 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Exploring Strategic Change (Paperback)
I bought this book because it is referenced frequently on my MBA. It's a well-written and readily accessible book about change. It brings together a number of models into a form that is practical and has been very very useful for structuring my own ideas about change. The Kaleidoscope model is particularly useful in bringing together the strategic context, the change context and the levers that one might use. It also encourages high levels of reflection by the change agents to ensure that the change program is fitted to the context.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Change Bible "The decoder ring of change", 1 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Exploring Strategic Change (Paperback)
I came across extract of this book part of my MBA studies, so I went through a chapter or two and then bought the third edition of this book. Unlike most of the books that usually provide prescription for change and tell you what to do, this book teach you how to think. It is the source of very valuable frameworks and helps you to lead and analyse almost any change context and develop your own method when you need to lead or manage the change.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars It's got everything you need, 8 Feb 2013
By 
Mr. H. Shakiry (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Exploring Strategic Change (Paperback)
As a consultant of organisation development and strategy execution I have found the methodology presented clearly and logically in this book to be very reliable and effective with many organisations. The case studies have helped me to reflect on client problems I'm faced with to chart a map for the solutions. I strongly recommend reading and using the practical tools and concepts in this book to any organisational change agent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Read this first and you won't have to read much else, 13 Nov 2012
By 
K. Bailey (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Exploring Strategic Change (Paperback)
This is one of the clearest books on change management I have ever read (and as an Organisation Development Specialist I have read hundreds).

The text is clear, logical and steps you through the journey of change in organisations. It brings together many of the key theories into one flow and shows you how to use them practically to get a really good grip on what you want to change and how you want to do it. There are plenty of case studies that illustrate the points.

The authors are seasoned change experts and the fact they have managed to condense that into a book of around 300 pages is commendable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 1 Nov 2014
By 
Yara (Birmingham UK) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Exploring Strategic Change (Paperback)
A must read for students and agents of organisational change ...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A must have in the 'Change' library, 27 July 2007
By 
Mr. S. D. Neale (Surrey, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
There is a ton of literature on 'change' but very little is truly contextual and practical without being too formulaic. This book finally offers up practical and realistic methodoligies for practioners and probably more importantly thier customers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 6 Nov 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
a
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Exploring Strategic Change
Exploring Strategic Change by Kevan Scholes (Paperback - 19 Jun 2008)
£48.96
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews