Customer Reviews


5 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Really Useful for Business
The book is really informative and provides infomration in a more reader friendly format than other Human Resource Academic Books. It is easy to navigate around the book using the Indexes. The presentation of the book is really also really nice.
Published on 9 Nov 2010 by Kaz

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Not close to new at all
Pages were highlighted and book was written in as well. This book was not next to new it was well used .
Published 10 months ago by Levi


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Really Useful for Business, 9 Nov 2010
This review is from: Human Resource Management: A Contemporary Approach (Paperback)
The book is really informative and provides infomration in a more reader friendly format than other Human Resource Academic Books. It is easy to navigate around the book using the Indexes. The presentation of the book is really also really nice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Not close to new at all, 2 Sep 2013
This review is from: Human Resource Management: A Contemporary Approach (Paperback)
Pages were highlighted and book was written in as well. This book was not next to new it was well used .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 1 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Human Resource Management: A Contemporary Approach (Paperback)
Used daily whilst doing my BA (Hons) business and human resource management degree.
Excellent. Easy and understandable read.
Highly recommended
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Human Resource Management, 31 July 2011
This review is from: Human Resource Management: A Contemporary Approach (Paperback)
I am doing a masters degree in Engineering business management at the University of Warwick and this book is a superb reference book in many Human Resource topics, and has supported me in writing many of my assignments.
A must for any one considering a career in Human Resources.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Too abstract, not reccomended, 28 May 2011
By 
BDX (Bordeaux, France) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Human Resource Management: A Contemporary Approach (Paperback)
I had to purchase this book as I have been studying human resource management this year. I wouldn't reccomend it as it is too abstract, too hard to understand, and there is too much waffling in it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Human Resource Management: A Contemporary Approach
Human Resource Management: A Contemporary Approach by Julie Beardwell (Paperback - 30 Jan 2007)
Used & New from: 0.37
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews