Customer Reviews


17 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Business Environment
Topics covered include Micr and Macroeconomics, Law, the Political Environment, the Business Environment and Markets, making this a well written book which gives up-to-date information and balanced opinions. The language used and content make this book a versatile resourse for students ranging from A Level through to higher education. The case studies, review and...
Published on 27 April 2003 by Fiona

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Good but fluffy, much interdisciplinary overlap.
I suppose this would be a good book for a 14-year old as it provides more of an overview of the nebulous topic of "the business environment" but does not provide in-depth studies or discussions of issues. Reading Bloomberg BW, The Economist, Financial Times, Harvard Business Review, etc. - would probably provide more relevant reading if basic working knowledge of...
Published 15 months ago by Apricot


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Business Environment, 27 April 2003
By 
Fiona (N. Lincs United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Topics covered include Micr and Macroeconomics, Law, the Political Environment, the Business Environment and Markets, making this a well written book which gives up-to-date information and balanced opinions. The language used and content make this book a versatile resourse for students ranging from A Level through to higher education. The case studies, review and discussion questions, together with the assignments should prove useful to both students and tutors alike.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Nice Well-Written Book with Plenty of Real Life Case Studies, 8 Oct 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Well written, colourful, and relatively easy to understand texbook. You learn quite a lot of new words and concepts especially if you are new to the subject (like me as an Electronic Engineering student).

An essential topic to be covered by variety of students studying variety of disciplines. Because business is an important topic for all the courses nowadays and that's why a few business modules are integrated to our Engineering degree program as well.

Covering plenty of real world case studies showing the problems that the companies faced in the past and what sort of strategies they developed to overcome these problems. At the end of the chapters the new words mentioned in the chapter are also included.

Really good investment and highly recommended.

Mr. Engin Sicimogullari (MEng Electronic Engineering Student)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent resource book for students of this topic, 28 Oct 2000
By A Customer
Most books in this category have a tendancy to be boring. 'The Business Environment' however tries to up to date and enjoyful, in a truely successful manner. A mixture in the font and colour of the text make the subjct pleasing to the eye. Therefore in my view, the content of the book sinks right in. The text is blended well with diagrams, so the information is readily accessable. As a student of the subject at degree level, I have found this book a fantastic resource, and thoroughly recommend it to others.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars an essential for any Business study, 12 Nov 2010
By 
S. L. A. De-brabander (Wirral, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This was one of the recommended books for our HNC Business Management course and I've already used it for my first assignment.So good value for money.Easy to read, informative jsut what a freshman to University study needs.....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Good but fluffy, much interdisciplinary overlap., 12 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I suppose this would be a good book for a 14-year old as it provides more of an overview of the nebulous topic of "the business environment" but does not provide in-depth studies or discussions of issues. Reading Bloomberg BW, The Economist, Financial Times, Harvard Business Review, etc. - would probably provide more relevant reading if basic working knowledge of history and economics are not absent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Business - made friendlier!!!!!!!!!, 29 Mar 2004
I am currently in my final year at uni doing m/cycle engineering. I was really worried when i was told we would be studying and graded on business appliance.
However our lecturers recomended this book, so i went ahead and bought it. supprisingly it has helped a great deal in my understanding of the module. it has helped me through my mid-semester exam, and my revision for my final.
This book is good for all those wanting to gain knowlege about the business environment and how it works.
A VERY HELPFUL BOOK TO HAVE!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The Business, 21 Sep 2013
It does exactly what it says on the tin, it's a study book for a business class in college. If you were interested in learning about business then this book is for you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars This book is amazing, 17 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This book is easy to read and gives you a lot of knowledge on the subject - I can only say good things about it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I liked all of them, 22 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Business Environment (Paperback)
Brilliant ... If anyone study management , i recomment them to bug these books because they will really help u
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Reviewing the volatile environment, 2 Dec 2009
Brilliant!

I would only use the book as a template intro but once this book is read and easy to read you will understand the basis of how to keep it steady and not jump to conclusions from the uncertainty of how society seems to appear irregular and never accurate!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Business Environment
The Business Environment by Chris Britton (Paperback - 8 Jun 2006)
Used & New from: £0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews